Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Con from Melbourne

Nice hotel,very centrally located

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: A bar fridge installed
Location: Central,Ancient agora,Acropolis,Monastiraki,flea market all within walking distance.
It was good to be able to walk everywhere,and visit all the sites.Safe location,quite room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel, great location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Basic tourist hotel located within easy walk of all the main Athens sites and very close to Monastriaki subway station, on the direct line from the airport. There is free wifi but it doesn't work too well if you're staying up on the third floor. My room did have a view of the Parthenon though, so that was cool. Breakfast is basic but it will get you going. Staff are very nice, helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It is near the one of the main tourist area. Max 5 Min walking from the MONASTIRAKI Metro Station. Hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. Good Price.
Cons: The bathroom should be improved. The shower "cabin" was very tiny. I've read people complaining about it, but didn't expect it to be so small :)
A normal hotel for the price you pay. If you want a budget hotel with good location than this hotel should be your choice. you are very close to the tourist area, one of the main shopping str. and a flea market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steffi33 from DC, USA

Perfect Location- Cozy Room

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stopped in Athens for 3 nights on our 2.5 week trip to Europe. The hotel is blocks from Monastariki metro stop (which is in the heart of the Plaka and has amazing views of the Acropolis upon exiting the station). We were close to a little meat market, soulvaki row (try the first one on the right) and was at a perfect location for the whole acropolis tour. It was a 5eur cab ride to an amazing night club (dybbuk) and the breakfast was substantial (meat, cheese, bread, honey, butter & yogurt with coffee and juice). The bathroom was a little crazy & everything gets soaked but the hotel staff did a good job drying and cleaning for us every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was amazing. Just two minutes walk to Monasteraki Metro Station. Great views to the Acropolis. There are room for improvement in maters of cleanliness. Comfy room, thou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy from Singapore

Great Location and Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Cecil in 1st week of October 2013 and had an amazing time.The Hotel is centrally located with train station at 5min walk. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They not only helped us with our stay and other arrangements but also helped us in planning our site seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from UK

Athens

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Hotel good value for money, breakfast very good, bed comfortable and although on main street, it was pretty quiet in the rooms. Air con worked well.
Cons: Not a lot of room to leave luggage but hotel very obliging
Location: Shops and restaurants and markets all nearby. Acropolis also near, best meal of our stay at the Acropolis Museum and recommend eating there.
Hotel in good position for visiting sites, also plenty of shops and restaurants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RHR from Iceland

Pefect location

Posted Sep 29, 2013
I would recommend this hotel, mainly for it's location. Rooms were fine, maybe a bit small but who's staying in there much anyway. Breakfast was good and the staff was nice and hard working. Again this is an excellent location in the heart of Athens and definitely worth the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennzifer from California

Close to major site seeing destinations and square

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a prime location, close to Monastiraki square and close to the metro system. It is a small hotel, but it gets the job done. They offer wake-up calls and will do taxi-call services which is a plus. The entire neighborhood itself is a little sketchy, but comes much more alive at night. It is close to acropolis and the Lycabettus Hill.