Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

good location

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: our shower did not have curtain and everytime we shower there was a mess
Location: close to monastiraki square and train station, walkign distance (20min) to acropolis and museum
hotel is nicely located, perfect for budget stay, staff is nice and rooms are clean, with small balcony. wifi only works in public areas, breakfast included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Genève

bien pour couple

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: emplacement idéal, entretien quotidien
Cons: petit-déjeuner
Location: L'hôtel est situé dans la rue la plus marchande d'Athènes, réunissant la place Omonia à Monastiraki.
Je recommande chaleureusement cet hôtel pour un week-end à Athènes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but very small rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2015
We were able to get a room at the Hotel Cecil at the last minute after finding out that hotel that we had booked months ahead had closed. Overall the hotel was what I would characterize as being "tired". Room very small, pillows and beds old. The location was great as we could walk to Syntagma, the Acropolis etc and it was not in the midst of the busy Plaka.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Squallido e dir poco

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo ''hotel''per 4 notti ed è stato un disastro;il Wi-Fi solo al primo piano quindi se stai ai piani superiori te lo scordi,camera matrimoniale con letto da 1 piazza e mezza,TV senza satellite quindi se non capisci il greco la tv è inutile,bagni vecchi e squallidi doccie mal funzionanti,colazione misera.le uniche note positive sono il personale gentile ed educato ed il posto strategico dell'hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Bonne situation

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Proximité avec la station de métro Monastiraki. La vue sur l'acropole de notre balcon.
Cons: Bien que la salle de bain et la literie aient été très propres, un peu plus de propreté autour des poignées de portes auraient été idéal.
Location: Proximité avec tous les attraits de la ville. Grande variété de commerces, certains des plus pittoresques, grands choix de restaurants.
Nous avons été agréablement surpris par la localisation de l'hôtel qui nous a permis d'accéder à pied aux sites que nous voulions visiter. La salle à manger est agréable, baignée de lumière naturelle, les petits déjeuners sont peu variés mais bons. Le personnel est courtois et toujours disponible pour aider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Sehr nette Betreiber, tolle Lage, Frühstück und Zimmer für Preis absolut in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford

excellent views of The Parthenon

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: excellent siting for local shops and facilities
Cons: Wi-Fi reception is not available on the fourth floor where we had our room
Location: lots of activity in Monastraki square,plenty of entertainment and eating locations
spent a very nice week there to attend my daughters wedding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

buon albergo soprattutto perché vicino al centro..

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: il personale e la vicinanza con il centro e la metro
Cons: per quel tipo di albergo va bene così
Location: il centro e la metro
Personale e situazione dell'albergo eccellenti anche se la prima notte un po' freddo nonostante il riscaldamento....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gerardofrom México

A pocas cuadras del metro Monistaraki

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lugar muy cómodo y agradable para hospedarse! Sobre la calle de Atina a tan solo unas cuadras de la estación del metro Monistaraki, desde la cual se puede llegar caminando a las principales atracciones de ls ciudad.