Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Geoff from London

Nice hotel to stay in

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location was good about 10-15 minutes walk from most things we wished to visit. easy to get to the airport.
Location: central. 100 meters from the metro. 15 minutes walk to Acropolis. plenty of tavernas within 15 minutes walk
Hotel was clean. Towels changed daily. Breakfast buffet OK. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Sterling Heights, MI

Business trip

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Locateed in the heart of the old city and a 20 minute walk to the Acropolis area - thru about a kazillion cafes, shops, souvenir stands, etc.
Cons: breakfast buffett could use a few more choices
Location: As I said, in the heart of the old city near Omonia Square, and right near Athinis stree which leads up to the Acropolis/Pathenon after a 20 min walk.
I was there for 2 nights and was quite satified with the experience. The room although somewhat small satisified my needs as a single business traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adnan

Short break in Athens

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Close to Omonia Square, a major Metro station which makes it easy to get around. Omonia Square also is a stop for the hop on hop off bus.
Cons: Staff knowledge and quality of breakfast
Location: Close to Omonia Square which has good connections to the National Archaeological Museum. The station is also only 3 stops away from Acropolis.
I don't think the hotel can be considered in the same light as other 4* hotels. The rooms are smaller than most and the breakfast is more like a basic 3* with minimal effort taken to provide it. Most hotel staff either don't speak English and are too busy on FaceBook, or don't know a huge amount about the local opening times, such as the tourist sites and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely front desk staff

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely front desk staff good customer service. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was too small as well as the room. For me the location was not central.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Switzerland

Extremely noisy and dirty

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were one night just for a stop in Athens. The first impression given by the condition of the hotel is pretty good. Once arrived in the room, the dirty floor (our socks were darkened after 5 minutes), the multiple traces on the glassdoor of the bathroom and the continuous level of noise, the good impression is gone for good. During the night the traffic did not reduce significantly and in addition, a light of hotel name switch on until 6 am, making the room bright like in full daylight. So to recap, execpt the good position close to the touristic sites, we spent a very bad night in this hotel. Not to recommend
1 out of 5
by Okan from Turkey

never never

Posted Oct 30, 2013
it is one of the terrible hotel i have been till now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Simon from Hartlepool

Comfortable, central and unlimited free WiFi.

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, friendly staff and a great central location just yards away from the Metro station at Omonia Square. The free WiFi was a real bonus after having been travelling for a week. The breakfast was a pretty standard European buffet, good quality, fresh and lots of it. The only slight negatives I have are about the hotel design: firstly, the corridors were about the darkest I've ever seen in a hotel. This went far beyond moody and atmospheric and ended up feeling like you're in a cave. The other thing is the en suite- it was a glass-walled room, built into the bedroom. It was a decent size and well appointed, with frosted glass so you couldn't see into the en suite, but there were gaps of about a quarter inch around the door. Not really enough to see through, but you could hear everything- make sure you know your travelling companion very well! Overall though, a nice hotel that absolutely deserves its 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

clean, modern, close to sites

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I spent 2 nights here in October 2013. This hotel was very modern and clean. The staff spoke english very well and was able to assist with directions to a number of locations. The hotel is within a 3-5 minute walk of Amonia Metro station which was a quick 5 minute ride to the Acropolis area. The free breakfast was what you normally find at a hotel in Europe, nothing like I am used to back in the US, but this is the norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convient to everything, quiet

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The affordable price, and pleasent atmosphere
Cons: Giving instructions on how to use things like leaving the key card in area for lights to work Especially for those who do not know
Location: Acropolis, MUSUEMs and shops
Hotel management were pleasent, helpful when needed, had a great time. Being picked up for all tours was a big help.