Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Scary very unsafe part of city we actually left as soon as we found another hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ugly stay in Athens

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
When I came very tired to the hotel, there was an old man at the reception who was so rude with me and very unpolite. And as you know you can't enjoy your stay if there is so awful personnel. At the morning there was another man, who was better that the other one. I will advice you to choice another hotel, and pay 10 euro more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce from Aberdeenshire

Does the job

Posted Jun 30, 2011
This hotel is in a very convenient location for getting round Athens. However it is in a run down area, and the hotel itself is tired. That said the room was clean and fully functional and the hotel staff were helpful. Breakfast was adequate. Basically the hotel does the job!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from In Germantown, Maryland

The location is very hidden!

Posted Nov 25, 2009
Unfortunately the hotel was far from the street. The taxi cab could not find the hotel. The front desk could not read English.. The breakfast service was very poor!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Crap

Posted Sep 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
Close to metro and city centre but a dodgy location, very noisy at night, rock hard pillows and a cantankerous elevator which may be the oldest in the world. Better off skipping what is supposed to pass for breakfast. One point for the air con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Bang for the Buck

Posted Jun 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
This is a competent hotel just around the corner from a big metro station. The neighborhood has a lot of tourist-oriented cafes, bakeries and Internet. It also is a very busy square. The hotel is clean and budget priced, and many of the rooms have a little terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

20m to metro, ideal for visiting the city

Posted Jun 3, 2009
Simple hotel, but ideal placement, close to Omonia
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Great for budget vacations.

Posted Mar 18, 2009
Good buy for the money. Long enjoyable walk to Acropolis, but surprisingly good location for transportation (metro, cabs at 4 AM to the airport without reservation). Cannot accommodate 3 separate beds even in a triple room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Very basic but good location

Posted Oct 4, 2008
the hotel could use a makeover and if your looking for somewhere with great facilities then this isn't the place. The hotel itself is very basic. you get a good impression as you first see the hotel and notice the Neon name is missing a letter. Breakfast is very basic, to be honest I didnt tend to bother. The rooms themselves look like they couldn use a good deep clean, smoking seems to be allowed everywhere in Greece and the room and carpet had that colour you get with smoking. There are some good things about this hotel though, firstly its cheap, you get what you pay for. The second and the fact that I picked it was its location. It's under a min's walk from the metro station which can take you anywhere in the city and to the airport. but if your like me and prefer to walk its central for a lot of the main attraction's. I say for someone who walk's that all the main attraction's are within 30 mins. Also the hotel locations is in a great place for shopping and eating out, the hotel itself does nothing other then the basic breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Avoid!!

Posted Oct 2, 2008
Avoid. terrible customer service at hotel, staff had a real attitude problem, awful breakfast, rooms poorly cleaned and hair on "fresh" towels most days. Doesn't deserve one star rating never mind the two is has. Really dodgy area as well, i think it's really worth it to pay a bit more in Athens and get a nicer hotel in nicer area, if you go for the cheap options it can put a bit of a downer on your stay. Expedia, please remove this hotel off your list, it is truly terrible