Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Easy access to downtown Athens and UGA.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice hotel. Very clean, comfortable rooms. Very nice for the price. Greta breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covington, GA

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Very nice place! Very convenient to food and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, Ga

water did not drain when showering

Posted Feb 20, 2015
I thought the staff was good. But the room was dusty as if it had not been clean or rented in a while. Spider webs were everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Hotel staff pleasant Bed was comfortable Room was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Athens,GA USA

Perfect location for our business needs

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: See aabove
Cons: Nothing
Location: Univ. of GA,restaurants within a few minutes drive and easily access to road systems.
Regular guest here because of all the needs of a traveler.Safe area and close to business and personal needs.Staff is friendly and responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hsv, Al

A little hidden away gem-of-a-hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
No fancy restaurants, shopping or entertainment nearby, but I was looking for a clean, quiet and affordable hotel. This one fit the bill. With the exception of taps being played in the morning at the raising of the flag (I was up anyway) very quiet and clean. Hope I find a reason to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Miriam

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2015 by CS FrontDesk, Hotel Management
Thanks!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tabithafrom Warner Robins Georgia

Disappointed

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not good! The front desk clerk wasn't the nicest at check in. And, the room had a musty smell. The bathroom floor wasn't clean and it smelled like mildew in there. The breakfast was ok though. The carpet in the room needs a deep cleaning. The checkout clerk was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here numerous times and it's always a pleasant stay. Have had problems in the past once with inconsiderate guests pounding on doors early in the morning to wake their travel party up. That was just once though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2015 by CS FrontDesk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and recommending us to other guests. We hope to provide you with an even superior experience our your next visit! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dianefrom Picayune ms

Great service staying at another tonight

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was wonderful just was a little apprehensive about surrounding stores but all was fine. I just didn't know area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2015 by CS FrontDesk, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We do apologize for the inconvenience of being a mile away from the main downtown area. We hope to try our location again on your next trip!