Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good hotel close to downtown Athens, GA

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The staff at this hotel far exceeded my expectations from check in to housekeeping. Super friendly, knowleable about great restaurants and very attentive to my needs. Although this hotel has some years I was impressed with the soft white towels and the super clean and sparkling white bed linen. I will definitely book again this hotel if ever in Athens area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

Great choice. Pet friendly.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, price, quiet, free parking and breakfast, near UGA, staff is nice, breakfast is good, bedding clean and comfy.
Cons: Dusty curtains
Respectful and helpful staff. Overall, a perfect stay, especially for the price! Curtains were a tad dusty, which stirred up my allergies, but that's just a small complaint vs. all of the other great things about this property. My 2nd stay here in 1 year...will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Perfectly fine for overnight in this area. Very nice, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Great hotel if you're in town for a show downtown!

Posted May 31, 2015
Great location in relation to downtown Athens! Came to town for a show at the Georgia Theatre and took Uber from hotel to GA Theatre for around $6. Ask the folks at the desk for a Uber discount voucher if they still have some!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Only stayed for one night but it was great. Bed was super comfy,staff was friendly and helpful,room was clean and spacious,check in was fast and easy. It's also pretty close to downtown. The only thing that wasn't good was the wifi,it didn't even really work at all. I would stay here again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

It was delightful!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Loved the space and the amenities!
Cons: Hope there would be plenty of parking IF the hotel were to be full.
Location: Be hind a liquor store. :>( Did not venture there.
I had no complaints! ALL was GOOD! I don't have the time to write more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Everything was great

Posted May 6, 2015
Nice room, large, full of amenities, great beds, and bedding. Nice pool, easy drive to UGA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville,NC (now)

Fair,location ,safe !

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: All of the above !
Cons: NO
Location: Everything is nearby for all travelers.
My business travel to Athens depends on location,safety ,minimal hassle and the consistent staff at this hotel.The possibilities are proximity to restaurants,the University ,downtown,etc. Great selection is right here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Gutes Hotel für Durchreisende. Wir waren 1 Nacht dort und hatten alles, was wir brauchten.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA.

Not so good

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Due to room size, if you have 2 beds in the room there is a very bad trip hazard. Also heard an employee berating another employee in the main lobby area.Very unprofessional.