Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel and value

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay overall! The rooms are laid out great and the front desk staff was awesome! My only 2 small complaints were that the breakfast was a little repetitive/boring for a 5 night stay and that the maids never vacuumed/swept our floors the entire stay! These were minor inconveniences but would stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel is almost new , excellent for the price. Pool is in good condition. The facilities are almost new.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlie from midleton co. cork Ireland

Road trip

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Located in a dodgy neighbourhood although close enough to downtown, apart from that the hotel was excellent ( superb decor , spacious double room, outstanding breakfast)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We regret to hear that the location was an issue for you! We hope you will let us know if there is anything that we can do to ensure that you both stay with us again and have a wonderful time during your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey

Posted May 30, 2014
Stayed here while on a campus visit to University of Georgia, located near university and was spacious and quiet.
1 out of 5
by will from Kingston, Ga

I didn't get what I expected

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: read the above
Cons: Yes the front desk or the people that make the reservations
I booked a King Studio on line and when I got there they checked me in and handed me my room key. I went to my room to find out it was a double queen. I called the front desk and they said that all they had? I was not too happy, so when i checked out I came to find out that some had hit my car in the parking lot. I found this out when I went to was at the car wash down the road ( it was full of pollin) It was a white car or van or truck. No note or nothing? So the security is no good there either. I give it a BIG TWO THUMBS DOWN!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We also regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Warren Jones from Tallapoosa, GA

terrific staff!

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
about a 10 minute drive to UGA and the staff at the hotel was absolutely wonderful and friendly. I'll stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber from Columbia,SC

Problems with the room

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in room 407... The room was very clean and felt comfortable. The things I had problems with was the following: 1. No privacy. I felt like people were looking into my windows.. With the sher drape you had over the window. Everyone could just look in and see what you're doing. 2. My room happened to be facing the parking lot, which was fine till the parking lot light was shining into my room. I didn't get an ounce of sleep, I was only there for 1 night. Which also brings me back to if I had something covering the windows. This wouldn't have been a problem. 3. I woke up so tired from not getting any sleep because of the light shining in my room , hoping the shower would do justice... Nope. I took an ice cold shower.. Overall I had an awful experience and I wouldn't recommend anyone to your hotel. I had a very important meeting the next morning and I was just there for a night.... I was counting on this hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do apologize if you felt your room did not have any privacy and if the water in your room was cold. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sudhir from Alpharetta, GA

Good Hotel closer to downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Ambience, Cleanliness
Location: Good for a day or weekend trip to nearby Museums and Downtown stroll
Overall we had a good stay for our trip in visiting the downtown over weekend. The thermostat had some minor issues in maintaining the temperature to the set level. Room was clean and staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Athens for the First Lego League Super Regional competition at Athens Academy. We stayed in a suite which worked perfectly for us. Rooms were clean and the location was great. If the price is still competitive, we will stay here again for the State competition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com