Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nonsmoking rooms smelled of smoke

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The front desk people are very nice.
Cons: There needs to be monitoring on floors to make sure guests are not smoking in rooms. They need staff at breakfast that check on guests.
Location: Good. Walgreens is less than a block from the hotel.
I have stayed at this hotel at least 4 different times the past 2 years and this last stay was not as good. We had two nonsmoking rooms and both rooms smelled of smoke. Although, one of the rooms was worse than the other one. I reported it to the front desk but she didn't offer another room. The hotel may have been full that night. The breakfast was totally different from the other times. The lady stayed in the kitchen the entire time unless you walked in there to ask for something. She didn't seem to check on people or anything. The choices of foods were much less than before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent review for Country Inn and Suites.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My husband and I look for Country Inn and Suites when we travel. Once again, I was not disappointed. Despite being an extremely busy weekend, the staff was delightful and the hotel was clean. Our room was spacious. We'll be back on our next travel to Athens!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice and close to what I needed. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: physical layout---central lobby with balconies/skylight
Location: location is convenient for restaurants, gas, etc.
nice place to stay in Athens; staff was helpful; will probably go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel and value

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay overall! The rooms are laid out great and the front desk staff was awesome! My only 2 small complaints were that the breakfast was a little repetitive/boring for a 5 night stay and that the maids never vacuumed/swept our floors the entire stay! These were minor inconveniences but would stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel is almost new , excellent for the price. Pool is in good condition. The facilities are almost new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lala from SC

Family weekend

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, the indoor pool was the best. Our grands loved it and so did grandma... Nice of facility to let additional family come in without it being a problem to visit. Overall good location, although the Old Epps Bridge Road I remember wasn't where this hotel was. Would definitely stay here again...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlie from midleton co. cork Ireland

Road trip

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Located in a dodgy neighbourhood although close enough to downtown, apart from that the hotel was excellent ( superb decor , spacious double room, outstanding breakfast)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We regret to hear that the location was an issue for you! We hope you will let us know if there is anything that we can do to ensure that you both stay with us again and have a wonderful time during your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey

Posted May 30, 2014
Stayed here while on a campus visit to University of Georgia, located near university and was spacious and quiet.