Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great stay...very comfortable...nice hotel...great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

Not as good as before

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Have been using this hotel for last 4 years when staying for swim meet. This year was disappointing. Shower and sink water would not get warm one day, freezer part in refrigerator did not keep ice cream frozen, room temp was cold even when heat was turned up. On Sun breakfast started at 6, did not put out any hot items and was late with the other items. The cardio equipment televisions were not working. Not what I expected from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The pool. The space downstairs.
Cons: More TV channels- especially for kids.
Location: We went to the movie theater nearby on the day it rained so my daughters could watch Cinderella.
We stayed at this hotel just to a weekend out of Atlanta with the kids. They LOVED the pool and it was perfect that it was indoor so we could swim at night. The pool was pretty crowded and loud while we were there, though. The free breakfast had good variety. They also had a bookshelf you could borrow books from, which was perfect to grab a couple Dr. Seuss bedtime stories. Overall, this hotel was a great "home base" for our super quick getaway from Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, SC

Nice hotel, easy drive to downtown.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
More breakfast choices would have been nice. Room was not ready at 3 pm checkin but was ready shortly after. Pleasant staff and very clean common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: What I liked most about the hotel was the size of the rooms, the condition of the rooms, and the breakfast.
Cons: The snack area had limited options. Frustrating having to wait for people to check-in before I could buy a $2 bottle of water.
Traveled to Athens to visit UGA. Hotel is in excellent condition. Hotel rooms were clean, comfortable and roomy. Everything worked from the lights to the TV remote. They also had a really nice spread for breakfast- like one of the best I've seen for free- and it was more than I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean Motel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: I seen nothing to improve on.
Location: We were going to a cow show at UGA.
The rooms were very clean and roomy, we come up every year and this was the best we have stayed at thus far. We will come and stay next year as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savanah GA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Everything was well keep up and very clean. The staff was better than I expected knowledgeable and so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent room for the price. Great value.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent suite-type room at the price of what others charge for just a regular room. Plus breakfast and indoor pool. Greatly enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larryfrom Obrien, Fl.

Top notch place to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was outstanding. A very friendly staff, great room. Breakfast was very good with a lot of things to chose from. The price was very good. I would rate this place as a 5 star hotel. It was just off the main road so you had not hyway sounds coming in at night. Great parking area, close to the front doors.