Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Room was clean but staff not very helpful pool was closed was not mentioned and gym was not looked after properly and the staff took their own time to Answer any problems. Not very forthcimg to help u. Apart from the facility of the room there is nothing great about the hotel disappointing about pool with kids ac was not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, USA

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Excellent booking and checking in experiences. Staff very nice and professional. One of the best Crowne Plazas I have ever stayed. I would recommend it to anyone who travels to Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Business trip to Athens

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable, convenient location.
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel is located in a good area, close to the Metro station and convenient for business districts and tourist sites in the city centre.
I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza many times when visiting Athens on business. As always, everything was perfect on my latest visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It is proximity to Town
Cons: The price and Lobby
Location: You could walk to Musuems and other places of interest
My experience with the Hotel is good. Staff people very courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Business

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable, convenient location, helpful and friendly staff.
Location: The location is in a good area, convenient for the Metro and city centre.
I frequently stay at the Crowne Plaza when visiting Athens. As always, my experience this time was positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Business

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable, convenient location.
Location: Convenient location in a good area, near a metro station, and easy access to city centre.
I frequently stay at the Crowne Plaza when visiting Athens. As usual, everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Archanafrom Rochester, Minnesota, USA

A pleasant experience

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A pleasant experience. Staff was very helpful. Room was very clean. Location was very convenient. 5 mins walk from the nearest metro station. I have always had a good experience staying at the Crown Plaza
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nickfrom Sudbury

Not happy

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room stunk of smoke, ac wasnt clearing smell
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Decent Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We stayed here one night on our way to the airport after leaving the Greek islands. This hotel is decent. I felt it was overpriced for what we got. The rooms are a good size but all the rooms are smoking and so there is definitely a cigarette smell to the place. Our room faced the street and it was very noisy. There is a club or something nearby because we heard music all night long. Its okay for a one night stay but anything longer I would recommend staying elsewhere.