Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, easy to find

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was easy to find an has a metro stop 1 minute away. Walking distance to Greek ruins and acropolis. Staff were super friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was wonderful with large selection. Only slight problem was that internet only works in the lobby and was really slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S K from Toronto, Canada

Good location steps from a Metro station.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
There are few restaurants near the hotel but its restaurant serves a dinner buffet at a reasonable 10 Euros. The roof-top cafe has a good view of the Acropolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Acropolis

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Clean. Friendly staff. Close to Acropolis and other Central Market shopping. Definitely worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juliana from sao paulo

Great hotel next to the excelent subway

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Everything goid. Only the bathtub was small and kind of difficult to use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ger from Vancouver, Canada

Good location

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Staff, comfortable lobby and breakfasts.
Cons: Carpet needed replacing.
Location: Very near metro station.
A very good experience, stayed again later after touring. Stored luggage at no charge. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Evangelos from Australia

Will stay again

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in 4 hotels in greece this trip and crystal city was the best for location, room size,lobby area and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Draw1967 from LANCS

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this Hotel twice and on the occasion i booked through yourselves i was offered a room with a Sofa bed instead of a bed . I had to speak with Reception and asked to be moved and again not to a great room . So although i have no problem with this Hotel i would not book it through yourselves as your room allocation doent seen that good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sony from Hawaii

Staying Crystal City Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: I like Crystal City Hotel for their cleanliness in the room and attractiveness of their lobby.
Cons: Crystal City Hotel should improve their amenities in the room. Things like guest needs that make more easy to their guest. Face towels, alarm clock.
Location: Location is the best for guests.
Crystal City Hotel is not bad at all, however I have only concern to this hotel with regards in their shower head. The shower attached to the bottom of the bathtub, is about the 5 inches to the tub liner from the shower they attached it. As American, we are not used to this kind of setting because when you taking shower, you just taking shower and stand on it. The Crystal City Hotel do not have any amenities like alarm clock, face towels and not having a ironing machines and board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for seeing Athens

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Nice hotel close to all the main sights. Very close to metro. Area average, bit rundown but there are a couple of cafes open till late nearby so people around and felt safe even late at night. Rooms small but OK for a couple of nights and breakfast fine. Roof terrace nice on a sunny evening.