Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We just needed a place to lay our heads for the night. It was just that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, OH

Perfect for a night stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and price
Cons: Some of the exterior could be improved, aesthetically speaking.
Location: Good location and close to town where all the restaurants are.
The exterior does not look great, but the room was very nice and very clean. There were some people talking outside the room but as 9:00 p.m. rolled around they went inside and it was a very quiet night. I didn't hear a thing. I will definitely stay here every time I visit Lake Hope State Park. Great value and very clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Sleep accommodations non negotiable / smoke stench

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Was easily accessible from route we took.
Cons: Have clean cots accessible for rooms that have filled up and disconnects between reservations and bed accessibility.
Location: Near Hocking Hills caves.
My reservations requested beds for 2 young adults and 1 adult. I was given a room with 1 double bed. When I went to ask to correct, the desk attendant had no solutions to begin with. She said she did not have anything else and they had no cots to accommodate the sleeping arrangements. That is all I needed was a place to sleep on my journey and they could not get this right. Finally, she said she had a room that was not clean and the TV was broken. She did check this room and it was clean and the TV did happen to work. We went in and the smell of the non-smoking room overwhelmed us with the stench of past smoke. The room was clean otherwise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinatti

Gross

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Stayed one night in this hotel. There were bugs in the bathtub and the entire room smelled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good price 4 last min reservation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice staff decent room and fairly clean... I will give this a 3 out of 5 due to the due the furniture being dated and the air conditioner in the room wasn't the best. Overall and average stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunbury, OH

Hotel good for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I was hesitant to stay after reading some of the reviews, but it turned out to be a decent hotel. It definately needs a face lift, but the room was clean, the bathroom was clean, and the air conditioner kept the place cool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Go somewhere else

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Dirty hotel, smelled like bug spray and mold. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Sketchy

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Upon entrance the bathroom had pooh all over the toilet! The staff was very friendly and came to clean the bathroom promptly. They did apologize. The sheets/pillowcases had stains. Although the staff was nice I didn't feel comfortable in staying there. I didn't make a big complaint or anything just explained why we wouldn't be staying. They offered no discount or refund. So in trying to save a buck I guess they got the last laugh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not planning on staying here ever again!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We only booked here because we came from out of town with a bunch of people and this was the only place we could all get in. It's in Athens, Ohio, so spending $100/night at this place was a HUGE rip off! Dirty rooms, very unfriendly staff, loud, so on and so on! Next time we need to go downto Athens for something, we will just come back home the same day over staying at this place again! Save your money!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard C from Warren, Ohio

Great Hotel for the price

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone is always friendly here. Never have to ask for anything as they take such excellent care of you during your stay. The rooms are always clean and the grounds are well kept also. Beautiful view from any room or balcony. Always enjoy staying here whenever we are in town and the price is much more reasonable than any other hotel in Athens.