Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, and good price comparable to others

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Loved the pool, and the breakfast was really, really good!
Cons: Smoke from some of the smokers downstairs or smoking rooms came through our vent in the bathroom, but we closed the vent and that fixed it.
Location: Very close, within walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants.
Room was very clean. The hotel needs to do some minor cosmetic maintenance in the room we had -- our bathroom door did not close properly, and the area around the doorknob needed to be fixed and painted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant SC

Great in a pinch

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Center of Athens GA and convenient to shopping, restaurants and GA University.
Cons: Update everything, This hotel has had some significant throughput.
Although this property is in the center of Athens, GA, convenient to the University and restaurants, it needs some serious updating. It was overall clean but, everything is worn. The ownership was in transition so I hope when it becomes established they look into necessary changes. The included "breakfast" consisted of anything you can eat from a package and coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
As what you find in most Days Inn....not clean, however the breakfast was OK....best I can say...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Please Don't

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
This place is pretty gross. I should have listened to the reviews. There were splatter stains on the furniture, burns on the blankets, the sheets were thin and scratchy and there was still old trash on the floor. I know this is a 2 star, so I wasn't expecting the Ritz, but this place is disgusting. I couldn't even sleep because I was worried about putting my head in the pillows. AVOID.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Melbourne

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Not very impressed with my stay at all. Initially gave me room key to an occupied room. They were in there an accident to be sure but didn't fill me with confidence. The new room smelled of cigarette smoke even though it had a no smoking sign. The bed sheets were unfitted and comforter seemed like it had seen better days last decade. Generally it is was clean, just very old. Didn't care for the fact that the provided shampoo/lotion/etc were not sealed, it might be perfectly innocent but makes me think they are simply refilling. The other patrons of this hotel ranged from international business men to questionable characters. It would do again in a pinch but only as a last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Nice place at a good price, clean comfortable. Did have problems with internet. Staff very helpful, nice folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jongsook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel, bugs in our room

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: CLEANING!
there were bugs in our room and hair in the shower and our beds. It was over all dirty and didn't look like it had been cleaned since the last guest. DISGUSTING
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels