Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cartersville, GA

Just okay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The room seemed clean. It appears they are updating the rooms.
Cons: Outside - curb appeal could be better and safer looking
Location: A short drive to the downtown area and lots of great places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a nice, clean hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I've stayed here a couple times and it's just a nice, simple hotel with clean beds. The staff is nice, proximity is excellent (it's a block over from 40 Watt), parking is free and plentiful, and the rooms are clean. The breakfast in the morning is a bit sparse, but that's about the worst thing I can say about the place. For the price - I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Athens if I was going to be heading downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Terrible disrepair

Posted Aug 5, 2014
As a Days Inn I expected a minimum standard. I was gravely dissapointed. My room, 244, had water damage to the ceilings, mold covered by paint, furniture with large breaks and chips in the facing. Fluid splatter on the dresser facing, the carpet was desperately worn and soiled. I was in a nonsmoking room, however the bedding had multiple (over 10) cigarette burns. The room had a bad stench to the point I bought my own air freshener to mask it. I would have checked out and found a more suitable room, but the reservation was non-refundable and I am not made of money. I definitely would not stay here again. I was very dissapointed in this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jordan from Greenville, SC

Comfortable, clean, and close

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet, inexpensive, excellent location.
Cons: Facilities are starting to show some wear.
Location: Campus is just down the street - again, it's two blocks west of the 40-Watt club and other assorted music venues in Athens.
We chose this hotel because it was close to the downtown area for Athfest - it's just two blocks west of the 40-Watt, within easy walking distance. It's an older facility, and the furniture shows some wear, but the cleanliness was EXCELLENT and it wasn't noisy or in a dangerous area. Rooms have a coffee maker and a small "dorm fridge" - that came in really handy for ice cold drinks to beat the heat. Next time we go to Athens, we'll be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
No problems. Had an enjoyable experience. The more I have to keep adding to my review, the worse I will rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted May 31, 2014
This hotel is ghetto fabulous without the fabulous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Michael from Macon

one night Thank God for that

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stay somewhere else. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLean hotel, great location.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Grat location and convenient to UGA.
Cons: A little updating would be nice. Maybe add some ceiling fans in the rooms.
THIS hotel is somewhat dated, but the rooms were clean and the pool was nice and refreshing. The breakfast was very basic, mostly prepackaged foods, just enough to hold you over to your real meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh from GA

Bad Wi Fi makes for a bad review

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi was not working. I called the front desk, and they were not helpful. Fortunately a nearby hotel's wifi was in range, but due to the distance, the connection was horrible. If I'm on a business trip, wi-fi is not optional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair place

Posted May 11, 2014
Good hard bed & good strong coffee. Stains on sheets & dirty carpet.