Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Customer satisfaction

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, the attached spa, the pampered feeling that staff gave before I even reached the main entrance.
Location: see main comment
I chose this hotel in the Divani collection for it's attached spa. The spa itself was exquisite with many added touches. The shuttle service to nearby Glyfada and to the centre of Athens was available several times daily. With this, it was possible to visit the historic sites and experience Athens. At the reception I found that regular tours offered pick up right at the hotel as well. The time of year was not good for the beach nor for the pools but that is not what I came for. I came for the tranquility of the spa while being close enough to the city to visit the historic sites. At another time of year, the beachside location combined with the pools make this a delightful destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christos from Αμβούργο

υπέροχη διαμονή

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ήταν μια υπέροχη διαμονή και θα επιστρέψουμε και το καλοκαίρι
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel, Close to Beach other amenities

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanness, great staff
Cons: Reduce the fees for the indoor pool specially between November and April where guests has no other choice of using swimming pools.
Location: Located in a quite area facing the beach. Close to shopping. ten minutes ride in the cap to get to the metro that takes you to down town Athens.
Hotel has great facilities and wonderful staff. Very good location. 10 minutes by taxi (10 Euro) to metro that takes you to down town. All rooms are facing the beach with nice balconies. The free open buffet Breakfast is excellent with plenty of food. Ideal for May-October when the outside pools are open. The indoor pool and recreation facilities are extremely expensive with 45 Euro per visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterda

Vijf sterren - ik denk het niet!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Leuk was zeker het ontbijt - zeer uitgebreid en ook lekker. Sommige dingen waren niet warm. De gratis shuttle na Athene was zeker handig!
Cons: De prijzen voor eten en drinken moeten veranderen en aan de binnenzwembad/fitness moet ook nog gewerkt worden.
Location: Lake vouliagmeni is zeker leuk om te zien maar verder is er in de buurt niets te doen ( buiten het season)
Het hotel ziet er van buiten keurig uit en ligt direct aan het strand. Zeker in de herfst heb je hier redelijk weinig aan - maar dat wisten wij natuurlijk van tevoren. Het hotel zelf lijkt op het eerste oog schoon en goed verzorgd. Wij hadden en executive kamer met zicht op het water geboekt. De uitzicht was ook erg leuk. De kamer zelf was erg klein voor en executive kamer en ook niet bijzonder schoon. Vaak heb ik lange zwarte haren van het bed en in de badkamer gevonden die duidelijk niet van ons waren. Stof verzamelde zich in de hoeken van de kamer en werd niet weggehaald. De binnenzwembad was erg klein en de fitness apparatuur was voor 80% gewoon kapot en niet te gebruiken. Er was wel en andere erg mooie zwembad en fitness ruimte maar die hoorde bij de spa en was dus extra te betalen. De prijzen voor eten en drinken in het hotel zijn wel 5 sterren prijzen - de kwaliteit niet helemaal. In de buurt zijn en aantal vis restaurants met weinig vlees op de menu - dus als je daar niet van houd kan je beter in Athene ergens eten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANDROMACHI from Athens

Divani

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Χρειαζεται ανακαινιση το δωματιο
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Utmärkt ställe, vänliga och trevliga personal. God och fresh mat. Möjlighet för fysisk aktivtet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Suisse

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Grand palace des années 60. Accueil sympathique. Chambres petites et bruyantes (chiens de rues qui aboient toute la nuit). Douche défectueuse: mélangeur d'eau détraqué: eau brûlante puis froide etc. Belle piscine et plage. Salles à manger gigantesques et sans âme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful Hotel and trip

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was perfect
Location: Very nice restaurants near by and all serve excellent wines
Had waonderful time and staff were extremely nice. Beach was clean and swimming pools were great