Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from London, UK

5 Star Hotel is What You Expect!

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: The staff Swimming pools Sandy Beach area Bars/ Restaurants in the hotel Location Women
Cons: Bed was a bit hard Not near the city centre
Location: Easy access to the beach Great jogging area
I was greeted in a well fashioned mannered. Spoke very good english and was able to check in early than normal. The service at the hotel is great, anything you want you get! Just ask away! However, it is pricey with food and drinks at the bar but don't let that put you off. The pool area is great for relaxing and catch a bit of sun, however, the private sandy beach is sure an excellent view. Every night you was given night service (chocolate), daily sweet compliments from the hotel. You was treated as you should from a 5 star hotel. Don't forget to use the spa at the hotel, it's fab. I would go back, the breakfast was an american style buffet, yet again not a disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

VERY expensive

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little old fashioned in the main public areas for a modern expensive hotel. AND the price of the food and drink is exorbitant given that Greece is in such decline. We were charged 21 Euros for a 3 shot espresso coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theo

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was a bit intimidating having having security checks and controls at entrance and police with machine guns outside while trying to have a relaxed and carefree holiday.with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin

Very nice hotel and lovely pool area

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice and the pool area was my favorite part. There are 2 pools, one salt water, one fresh water. The salt water pool is so relaxing! There are comfortable cushioned beds and umbrellas surrounding the pool. I could spend all day there for a week! The only problem was that the poolside snacks were limited and the drinks were very overpriced. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever had, there is a huge selection of fresh and delicious food! The rooms are comfortable and spacious, and each one has a view of the ocean, which is pretty amazing! Overall, we loved the stay here and would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. The nearby restaurants are delicious as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charli from Manchester UK

lovely hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2011
This is a beautiful hotel in an up-market residential area with several restaurants and bars nearby but no shops within easy walking distance,other than the hotel's small gift shop. They run a courtesy transfer to Athens or Glyfada on weekdays. The rooms are attractively furnished but not particularly big(you get a tea tray in a deluxe room) but we found the mattress extremely hard. The breakfast buffet is excellent and there is a choice of restaurants and bars within the hotel. There are two huge outdoor pools and a medium-sized indoor pool. The spa looks stunning but at 50 euros pp to use the pool,we decided not to go in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Haywards Heath, UK

Great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2011
A fantastic hotel with great staff. Fantastic view and a brilliant spa. However it is located about 30 minutes from Athens and taxis there cost around 30 euros each way. All in all a fantastic hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This 5-star needs a facelift

Posted Oct 1, 2011
The Divani is all right for a 5-star, not spectacular like the Westin Athens 10 mins away on the coast. The Divani has excellent service and superb friendly staff and a good spa, but the room and surroundings look a bit tired, compared to its newer 5star competitor. You have to pay extra to use the thalassotherapy pool which I think is a bit much when you've already paid quite a lot for the room.Wireless internet is also not free in the room, only in the lobby area itself, which should not be the way in a business hotel.Breakfast buffet is included, and is ok. I didn't get a seaview though the room was quiet, being right at the end of the corridor next to the fire exit. Room service was prompt and the food reasonable. The strongest point of the Divani is its friendly welcoming staff. Also a suggestion would be to make more adaptors available for guests, considering it is a business hotel. I realisde the big difference when I visited the Westin Athens for a conference, whose rooms don't cost much more than the Divani's. The Divani is in need of a facelift...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norway

Awesome hotel for a relaxing holiday

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Divani in early September and we are very pleased with our stay there. The Divani is a wonderful hotel, it has great swimming pools and its own private area at the wonderful beach, great locations, very polite staff who do their best to assist you and make your time there as convenient as possible. Hats off for the great staff at the hotel! And there are lots of other things at the hotel, like the spa and the gym, which, by the way, charges quite some extra money if you want to use them. The standard on all these extras is very high, though. Internet is also a bit pricey. The hotel is not situated in the middle of shopping centers or the famous sights of Athens, and that might be the one catch worth mentioning about this wonderful hotel. If you want shopping centers, you can go 5 minutes by taxi and 6-7 euros to Glyfada. From there you can also take the tram, half an hour, to the center of Athens - everyone of course need to see the Acropolis and all the other famous sights there. The hotel also has its own bus that can take you to the center of Athens, and you can take this bus back to the hotel later that day. A walk along the beach towards the south is highly recommended. Nice restaurants along the way, crystal clear water and a very romantic setting. All in all an awesome hotel for a relaxing holiday, but it might not be the right choice if you prefer to be in the middle of shopping centers and party-life.