Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Canberra, ACT Australia

Nice hotel close to the port for catching a cruise

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Well positioned and within easy walking distance to the cruise terminal, although care needs to be taken as it is downhill and occasionally steep.
Location: Quiet location with a hop on hop off bus passing by just in front of the cruise terminal. A few shops, cafes and churches nearby.
Very pleasant hotel in a quiet street, recently refurbished and upgraded. Large rooms with some amenities, fridge, stove top but no crockery. Breakfast was minimal and only room for 6 people maximum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartment hotel near cruise terminal

Posted Oct 5, 2013
The staff are friendly, the apartments comfortable, the location is 100m from the cruise terminal, and you can even get breakfast prepared for you if you ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

will be returning in the near future

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: the young ladies on reception were professional , friendly and helpful
Location: great for where our office is located in the port of Piraeus
the staff was lovely, welcoming and accomodating i wasnt quite sure about the hours of the breakfast , but then really didnt have time for it anyway everyone there was very helpful good location for shipping businesses Full Marks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phyllis

Hotel Perks

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfy. Close to the port however, difficult to access if you want to walk with your luggage. The streets are not well paved and it is downhill to the port. Still needed a taxi to transport luggage.WORSDT PART..........after pre-paying for our stay with Hotels. com, and reading the perks of the hotel included free continental breakfast and internet, the FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS STILL CHARGED TO OUR ROOM AT 10 POUNDS PER PERSON. (about $15 US) Seems like a rip-off. Be careful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by phil c

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by phil C

very convienient if your taking a ferry out of Ath

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. Staff were awsome and made sure that we were taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jetlagd from Richmond, VA

Convenient to Port, but not the best area.

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Close to the port of Athens, helpful staff, clean room and lobby.
Cons: Area is not the best if you are looking for a scenic location.
Location: Two blocks from Pireas and the city center.
Location was good for my needs, (Close to the port). Overall location is not the best though. Staff was very accommodating and helpful, room was clean and well appointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not Impressed

Posted Oct 28, 2010
The hotel is very European, large bed room, sparsely furnished, low beds, not very sound proof and the building has lots of stairs. Breakfast was fine. The Hotel is perfect for cruise folks, within walking distance to the ships. What I really did not like is the hotel entrance is on a very narrow dark hilly street with uneven pavement and pot holes, the area is congested with parked cars, and the side walks are of slippery tile with stairs. There is a lot of traffic in Greece and this area was no expectation. It was hard to walk in this neighborhood at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel Efplias

Posted Oct 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the newly re-done hotel. Within walking distance to the port (about 3 blocks), so it's perfect for people joining a cruise. The included breakfast was good - the best part was fresh squeezed orange juice from their juicer! The room was huge and even had a tiny kitchenette. The neighborhood was very quiet.