Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Central Location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above close to Syntagma Rail Station (Greek Parliament) and all ancient sights plenty restaurants around
Hotel is very central, within walking distance from Syntagma Rail Station, and all the ancient sights. Breakfast was excellent lots of variety from hot to cold. Staff extremely helpful, the hotel is very close to all the major shops. Comfortable rooms. Cannot fault anything about this hotel. Well done
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cologne, DE

Not great except location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast food quality, in-room look, service
Location: Basically on Syntagma Square in the middle of everything and easy to get to
I will start by saying if location is most important to you, then consider this hotel. Otherwise, service isn't great, my room was tiny with no view (despite request), and breakfast wasn't good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great location Great Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, loved the small balcony, loved that it felt very Greek!
Cons: Air conditioning early in the year
Location: Location is great for city center, leaving for hop on hop off tours - very central. It is also has awesome shopping right on the street for blocks!
Loved the hotel. We stayed at a different hotel for the first 3 days and then at Electra. Both great stays but I loved that Hotel Electra was in the city center. Also great that when you closed the balcony door it was very quite in the room. It was lovely weather and could have used a little bit of air conditioning during our stay but it could not be used yet. Great food in the restaurant as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

大変に便利で安心な場所

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
大変に便利な場所にある。空港からのバスの終点停留所、空港からの直通地下鉄駅から数分。周りもきれいな繁華街で夜遅くも明るく、国会議事堂に近いこともあり警官が多く治安にも安心。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Décevant !

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Accueil non chaleureux. Petit-déjeuner médiocre avec un choix restreint. Chambre petite et mal insonorisée.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genova

albergo molto centrale vicino a piazza Syntagma

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: La gentilezza del personale, la pulizia e la qualità della colazione a buffet.
Cons: L'insonorizzazione delle pareti e la planimetria delle camere (abbastanza piccole rispetto al numero delle persone occupanti).
Location: Ottima: consente di poter girare a piedi, posizione centrale e strategica rispetto a monumenti e metropolitana per aereoporto.
Accoglienza cordiale da parte del personale (alcuni parlano italiano) e disponibilità rispetto a richieste varie di informazioni turistiche e prenotazioni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Situato al centro della città

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Abbiamo passato bene, colazione buona, personale cordiale, l' albergo e situato al cuore di Atene, stanze calde e spaziose e pulite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford , UK

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Christina at reception offered us a free upgrade on the 8th floor , room was great , very comfortable , spacious , good size room. Breakfast offers plenty of options , staff make sure there is food all the time . Brilliant location you can walk to Athens main tourist attractions and shooing areas, I.e Ermou street for shoes and Kolonaki for bespoke boutiques .. Friendly staff very welcoming .. Special thanks to Christina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LM

Next to the shops and sites

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Loved the hotel and the location. It was exactly what we wanted. Would definatly go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com