Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LM

Next to the shops and sites

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Loved the hotel and the location. It was exactly what we wanted. Would definatly go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burr Oak, Michigan

In the heart of Athens

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Great FREE breakfast and location is good. Rooms are decent sized and comfortable.
Cons: The side bed needs a real mattress!
Location: Close to Plaka market and right downtown.
Great stay here. We got the room for 3 people and the main bed is comfy but the small bed for one person is hard as a rock. You may as well sleep on the floor. We found this to be the same way at all the hotels we stayed at there. Other than that, there are no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen, Scotland

Excellent Hotel in a Central location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It was central, well appointed, clean and excellent meals
Cons: Nothing! Leave it as it is.
Location: See above
The Hotel was just a few yards from Syntagma Square right in the centre of Athens with a Metro. It was also located on Ermou Street which is full of shops and a most pleasant area. I could not have asked for a better hotel in a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo, Egypt

Perfect Hotel with a strategic location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Excellent hotel, would def. stay there again. Central location. Clean rooms but mattresses on the soft side & no wifi in the room. Hopefully, this will be taken care of by next time we decide to stay there. Overall, a positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Wonderful location, nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Wonderful central location, easy to take the train to from the airport (be careful of pickpockets!) and easy to walk to nearly all the main tourist attractions. The view from the room was atrocious (the concrete side of the building next door) and was also a little on the small side but very nicely decorated and clean. Disappointingly this was the only place we stayed at on our trip around Europe that made you pay for Wi-Fi (unless you were happy to sit in the lobby/lounge downstairs) and the only English TV channels were news ones. However, the buffet breakfast was pretty good and we also had a meal in the hotel restaurant one night which was delicious. All in all, pros outweighed the cons and we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Location was great!! The food and coffee also was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lexington, KY

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Excellent location, very nice hotel, extremely convinient and close to plaka, acropolis, syntagma square in the safest area in Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami FL

Great hotel near by Sintagma square.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Close to everything. Walking distance to all major atractions, Plaka and major subway station near by. Great restaurant within hotel called TERA. Do not miss Greek coffee there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Odysseusfrom Midwest, US

In the heart of Athens

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
If one's goal is seeing the must-see sights in Athens, Syntagma Square is in the center of it all. Being only one train stop from the Acropolis and the Bernake Museum, along with a myriad of other sites, this hotel is strategically placed to make visiting Athens much simpler. Also, with the hotel being a three minute walk from the metro station, reaching many other points in Athens is easy. The Hotel itself has been recently remodeled. The rooms are not particularly spacious, but are clean, elegant and well-maintained. The Hotel's restaurant, Terra, is surprisingly good, with home-cooking style daily specials. Finally, the hotel in on one of the most important shopping streets of Athens, Ermou Street, if shopping is your thing. Overall, for the price, Electra is a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Excellent hotel, great location in central Athens

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort of room, excellent buffet breakfast.
Cons: Not enough power outlets, only one outlet was available. Also, the folding glass partition in the bath tub didn't serve any purpose.
Location: See comments above.
The hotel is on Ermou Street, one block from Syntagma Square, two blocks from the Parliament Building, two blocks from the subway, 5 minutes walk from the Plaka neighborhood, 5 minutes walk from the Monastiraki neighborhood, 10 minute walk to the Acropolis and 5 minutes away from a huge selection of very good restaurants for typical Greek food. Overall a great location. The hotel is very presentable, clean, comfortable (appears to have been very recently renovated), and has a nice bar. The room was immaculate, AC on upon arrival. The only negative comment I have is the lack of adequate power outlets. Otherwise, an excellent choice!