Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

Modern hotel, good location, some small issues

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The location is very convenient, and I really appreciated the free wi fi, which worked for my iphone and ipad.
Cons: Wi fi didn't work for my PC-laptop, and the staff couldn't figure out why. It worked fine for iphone and ipad. Breakfast room is loud.
Location: There is an inexpensive Gyro and Souvlaki stand nearby, where you can buy food to take back to your room. Helpful when the kids are tired.
We have 2 small kids, so we needed a room with 2 large beds. The executive double room came with one regular queen size bed and a queen size sofa bed that was always in the bed configuration. That worked fine for us. The location at the edge of the plaka was only about 10 minutes (walking) away from the busy part of the plaka that has many shops, flea markets, and restaurants. The immediate neighborhood of the hotel seemed like the wholesale supplies section of athens, with many food and fish markets where the restaurants and local people probably buy their supplies. It was roughly a half hour walk to the entrance to the acropolis. The design of the fresh hotels, this one included, is very modern. Staff was friendly and helpful, although they couldn't solve my internet problem for my laptop. They gave me instructions for the login screen, but I never saw that screen. Nice bar with view on the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff took care of us, providing maps, recommendations and arranging transportation back to the airport. The hotel was located within walking distance of the Acropolis and Plaka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geri G from London, UK

Excellent, Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The rooftop bar, restaurant and pool was a great escape from the heat of the city.
Cons: The wifi is patchy at the best of times. The lifts are very slow at peak times so take the stairs unless you have lots of luggage.
Location: The location is very convenient to Plaka, the Acropolis and Monastiraki metro.
Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Fresh Hotel Athens. The staff are friendly and helpful, carrying our luggage and making excellent restaurant recommendations. Our room on the 7th floor was very nice with a spacious bathroom and large balcony with a sunset view. We made good use of the wifi, rooftop bar and pool. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Excellent experience

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Great location and lots of space
Cons: Elevators are old and really small.
Location: Excellent location near all shops , tourist attractions (Acropolis) and restaurants.
This hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a double room for our last night in Greece to visit Athens after spending 10 days on the islands. Large room with tons of counter space, comfortable bed and lots of power outlets- 2 outlets to charge our phones/iPads on each side of the bed + a couple of others near a vanity mirror to plug in my blow dryer and straightening iron. Internet worked right away without passwords and was fast! Lots or room for both suitcases along with a sofa bed. Had a complementary large bottle of water when we arrived along with a plate of delicious cherries, nice touch, Kind of strange that the bathroom counter extended into the bath/shower area but ok as long as you did not leave your stuff there. Breakfast was the best we had on our trip, fresh squeezed orange juice, eggs, bacon and coffee pot and tea pot on evert table. Walking distance to shopping, market and Plaka for all the restaurants. We took a cab to the acropolis even though it was just down the street the entrance was a good walk round a big block and would have taken too long in the 38 degree heart. Would stay there again any day!,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from UK

Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool!
Cons: None - perfect place to stay.
Location: Bentsea has plenty of restaurants but best beaches are on the other side of the island. It is not far to drive and that is part of the charm of Corfu
As a deaf person I find it difficult to communicate with new people particularly in a different country. The owners were superb as were all the locals in that nothing was too much trouble. If I didn't understand then people were only too happy to repeat what was being said.
3 out of 5
by B and L from Dublin

The only advantage- close to city center.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Reception staff
Cons: They have to make it really FRESH.
Location: The neighborhood is not great but walking to Acropolis, visiting Plaka is all what matters.
Small room, terrible bathroom, hard bed and nosy people around- enough to make our stay unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NE from Upstate New York

Nice hotel close to transportation

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The WiFi worked well. Great breakfast.
Cons: Beds were low without a box spring and a little too firm. Would prefer a standard bed,
Location: Within walking distance of local area with view of historic sights and restaurants.
Interesting hotel with a great breakfast. Wasn't the best area for walking at night but within a few blocks of the open air market and the Hop On Hop Off bus stop. Not a flashy high rise tourist hotel but a place to see some of the real Athens. Will certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Red from Oregon

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The hotel was clean and friendly. Nice new feeling bed. Modern flare.
Cons: update Expedia website. The Expedia site says that the basic rooms have tea and coffee maker, they don't. But when one was free we got one.
Location: near 2 metro stations, shopping centers, mini markets, Starbucks. Tram stop about a 15 min walk away.
The hotel was in a great central location not far from 2 metro stations in the center of town. The hotel was nice and clean with friendly staff. the view from the roof at night was very nice of the Acropolis. The breakfast area was also clean and welcoming with a good variety of foods to choose from. The room was adequately sized for us. We mostly just slept there so the room size was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Mazzotta from Miami, Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a very modern hotel, everything is very nice and even though the location is not very nice it takes only a few blocks to be in a nicer neighborhood. The price is moderate, the service very good.