Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga

"Can't wait to go back"

Posted Jan 10, 2011
It was a great place for the money and location. We parked are car and was able to walk to places to eat and shop. The two bedroom two bath is small but all you need. The place was very clean and and the lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Gameday was very nice and we will be back soon. it was a easy check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Gameday a Winner

Posted Jun 10, 2010
The Gameday Suites is a nice place. The second room was kinda small. but beds were very comfortable. Staff was nice. Place was very clean. Just getting to the place is a little different. Lots of nice spots within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Covington

Great rate & awesome place to stay.

Posted Feb 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
The location is great as a wonderful sushi bar is on the lower floor and all of Downtown Athens is at your fingertips. The kitchen was well stocked with a microwave, full stove, dishwasher, fridge, pantry, & a washer & dryer if you want to wash clothes. Great views from the balcony! Only a couple of ideas for improvement: the central heating and air was not easy to figure out how to use - so instruction would be nice. Also, the exercise room is lacking as it only has a treadmill and a stationary bike. It would be nice to have a couple more options for exercise. I definately plan on staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted from Charleston, WV

Great stay

Posted Feb 25, 2009
This is a nice and spacious accommodation in Athens. Walking distance to downtown restaurants. Covered and secure parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Great deal on comfortable suite

Posted Feb 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was in great condition, beautifully decorated and so convenient to everything we wanted to do in Athens. Our only problem at all was with a toilet that would not stop running, we were not able to get that fixed while we were there. Also be aware that these are condos, more than hotel rooms so there is no maid service for clean towels each day, although they do have washer/dryers in the room, so bring detergent for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Things you should know...

Posted Feb 17, 2009
This was a decent condotel. Maid service only comes every three days so if you want clean towels bring your laundry detergent.There are washers and dryers. There were no blow dryers in my room and they were unable to come up with one for me. When I called about an internet code, I was informed to contact an owner..what...I rented it as a hotel room. Then they said I could come get a ethernet cord...did that...it was useless. Good thing there were unsecured wireless nearby. I traveled with 3 teenage boys, there was plenty of room. Overall, I liked the room--hated the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great place to stay for any event at UGA

Posted Jan 28, 2009
The Georgia Gameday Center provided the ideal accommodations for our group. The staff was very attentive to our needs. We had a very pleasant stay and we will stay there again next we visit Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A good deal for the price

Posted Jan 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
When we got to our room the sheets looked clean, but upon further inspection we discovered blood stains on the underside of the comforter and hairs in the sheets. Customer service took care of the problem and brought us new sheets. Aside from that issue our stay at the hotel was fault-free. Located within walking distance of downtown. Our room came with a fully stocked kitchen and family room. For the price it was a great deal. I would stay at this hotel again. The front desk was always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great spot right on Broad Street. Eager to serve.

Posted Jan 15, 2009
Right in the heart of everything in Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from CORLEY

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

Posted Jan 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
WE ARRIVED EARLY SINCE WE HAVE TO BE IN GEORGIA FOR VISITATION WITH OUR DAUGHTER AND THE STAFF LET US CHECK IN EARLY SINCE WE WERE IN AND OUR ROOM WAS READY. THE ROOM WAS FABULOUS. WE HAVE BEEN TRAVELING TO GEORGIA EVER OTHER MONTH AND THIS IS THE FIRST TIME WE STAYED AT THE GAMEDAY CENTER. WE WILL BE STAYING HERE FROM NOW ON WHEN WE COME FOR VISITATION. DEFINATELY AN A+ HOTEL! THE ROOMS ARE AS ADEVERTISED.