Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LONDON

Very convenient for sightseeing in Athens

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Good choice for breakfast,. reasonable priced meals & helpful staff.
Cons: It was perfect for us.
Location: Five minutes walk from the Metro which is easy to access all the amazing sites in ATHENS
When we next return to ATHENS we will choose THE Golden Age as it was comfortable to relax in after our sightseeing. The staff gave us advice on tours, booked taxi, recommended restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great place to stay in Athens

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: The wifi connection disconnects after every session.
Nice neighborhood, easy access to metro, good breakfast, helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salzburg

sehr empfehlenswert

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral nur eine Metrostation neben dem Syntagmaplatz. Personal ist freundlich, Hotel ist sauber, wir hatten sogar eine für diese Gegend passende Aussicht. Frühstück war sehr abwechslungsreich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value for Money

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel chosen because it was close to where I needed to go for business. Rooms were very plain with a bit too little light. view was bad. Breakfast area very plain. No pool or gym. Lobby area good. Super serviceminded staff. And Price was good too.
5 out of 5
by Richard Hamiltonfrom Australia - WA - Fremantle

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The wonderful staff
Service: Phenomenal; very close to the Metro which connects you very quickly to the main tourist spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Very nice friendly and clean. Nice location and comfortable. Great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VASILIKIfrom ΘΕΣΣΑΛΟΝΙΚΗ

ΔΟΥΛΕΙΑ ΣΤΟ ΚΕΝΤΡΟ ΤΗΣ ΑΘΗΝΑΣ?ΠΡΟΤΙΜΗΣΤΕ ΤΟ!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
ΤΟ ΣΥΣΤΗΝΩ ΑΝΕΠΙΦΥΛΑΚΤΑ!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bhairavfrom Dublin

A clean, old hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very retro hotel, you can tell it was high class about 20-30 years ago. The rooms are clean, staff are friendly and the location is good so if you can get this for around €70-90 its worth it. Stayed one night, didn't have the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Θετικές εντυπώσεις από την επιλογή Ξενοδοχείου

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ευχάριστη διαμονή, ξενοδοχείο σε κεντρικό σημείο με εύκολη πρόσβαση σε μετρό, το προσωπικό του ξενοδοχείου ευγενικό, με επαγγελματική συμπεριφορά. Φαγητό καλό.