Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

convinient down town location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: clean, coffe shop and restaurant
Friendly staff, close to metro, good location. Nice rooftop restaurant with the view of the city. Great breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emmanuel from Santiago, Chile

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The staff and the room.
Cons: Respect the no smoking signs.
Location: Location with sun, no problems, with the moon, take care. To the Acropolis 15 min from the hotel by metro, you can go walking anyway, is not far away
Well, I read others reviews before to go and they are perfectly correct. Is close to a metro station, near to every important place on Athens, it takes one hour from the airport to the hotel with train+metro, 25 minutes to the port of Pireaus. The only cons I can say is in the night, I tried every day I was in the hotel to be before 10pm, after that take a taxi. The breakfast is ok, you cannot ask much for the price of the hotel. The room was very good, safe box included. You can see no smoking signs, but the people doesn´t respect that much. sometimes you smell cigarette, wasn't good for me, but I was all day outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CT from Houston

Nice budget friendly hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is nice, convenient location near the subway (6-7 min walk), and was fairly clean. The staff is great, very helpful and friendly. The bathroom is a bit strange, it seems to have a weird odor but other than that, its a great bargain. Breakfast is also nice, although it is the same everyday. Good if you are looking for just a place to sleep while doing touristy stuff all day long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Lopez from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good. I only stayed there one night, but the man in the front desk was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pcleary

extremely good value

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel was very reasonably priced, and easy to get to from the aiport, nice and clean, friendly service on reception, and a big buffet breakfast, i have stayed in hotels that cost a lot more and were nowhere near as good. it is close to the centre, i walked every where. however there are drug users on the corner, around omonia square, i was never harassed or made to feel uneasy by anyone, even though i was coming back after dark, but it might put some people off, however if you are visiting athens and looking for a real bargain, and a comfortable place to stay i would definitely recommend this hotel,i will certainly stay ther again myself
2 out of 5
by Mindy from Sicily, Italy

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hard bed and lack of hot water, heat, usage of power outlets
Location: Center of city but not close to attractions
The room was a good size for 2 adults and 2 children, but overall the heat barely worked and we had to get maintenance to fix it. The outlets only worked if the lights were on so charging anything was a problem. The bed was super hard and the hot water barely got hot. The outside appearance was disappointing and dirty. The staff was super friendly and the helpful and the breakfast was pretty good. The price was reasonable, but you get what you pay for. Internet was slow in the room and you only get to use the wireless for one session, not until you use the total minutes you purchase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by peter

good value

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
very nice, clean room, comfortable bed, easy to get to main sites, also easy to get to airport, big breakfast, surrounding area quite grotty looking, some street drinkers in the neighbourhood, but safe, also a very helpful gentleman on the front desk welcomed me on arrival and helped me sort out an internet problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good stay good value

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location in terms of getting to the sites but the area wasn't the best. The room was big. air con was temperamental. The lady on the desk in the morning was terrible but the guy on the desk in the early avo was great very helpful. Wifi is not great and only available in lobby