Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

College Trip

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Easy check in/out and excellent breakfast meal
Cons: I saw nothing to really improve.
Location: Beautiful area, plenty to choose for dining.
Went up for over night to visit OU and saw other reviews were very good so took a shot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new paltz ny

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very positive experience while visiting Ohio University. Close to campus, and good dining options nearby. Breakfast was very good. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Will use this again if our son attends Ohio university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Only downside was a softball tournament weekend. Was a little too noisy and chaotic for me, but that wasn't a huge problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Hampton Inn Athens, OH

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, excellent staff, good location.
Cons: Pool could've been a bit cleaner but it was being used by a lot of people
Location: We were there for a Warrior Dash in Millfield. It was only 20 minutes away. Good food and shopping with in walking distance
We arrived late at night and needed a roll away bed in addition to the king sized and pull out beds in the room. Even though the two staff members working the desk were super busy checking other late arrivals in, they made sure that we got the bed quickly. Their attentiveness alone is enough to get 5 stars from me. Kudos to those two guys for busting their butts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Very nice hotel. Breakfast was exceptional. Beds were very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick overnight stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Stayed at this hotel for a brief 1 night visit. Desk staff was friendly & helpful. Room was clean, beds comfortable. Enviornment was quite. Would stay here again. Only minor issue was the in room safe that needed a new battery. Would recommend this hotel & would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Nice hotel. Plush carpet. Beautiful and comfy room. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Staff was great, clean hotel, no complaints. I'm really not sure how this hotel has such a low rating. You can do far worse in Athens than a Hampton Inn. It's not the closest hotel to campus, but in a town with flat rate cab fares it doesn't make a big difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean hotel, friendly staff, very nice breakfast

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Hotel was wonderful, will definitely stay again if ever in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hampton Clean, Hotel Staff Professional

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our Hampton visit was very short. We were in Athens for a tour of Ohio University. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. The room was neat and orderly. Hotel met our needs perfectly.