Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Circleville

Nice place to stay while for softball weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My daughter wrote a song called luxury while staying there !! No better endorsement for your hotel than a kid singing about luxury !! Thanks for the memories 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warrior dash stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Wonderful. The staff gave us extra time to shower and anything we possibly needed. definitely great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Cons: breakfast
Top notch, clean and very new looking. Breakfast can be better but that is minor but otherwise great stay. Was there for college track event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Michigan

Passing through

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Super friendly staff even upgraded us for no extra charge to a larger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from youngstown, OH

Convenient hotel for college visits

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This hotel is convenient to the Ohio University campus (about 2 miles away). Also easy access to the highway (Rt. 50) to get home. Staff is very friendly, and the facilities are clean and modern. Our room was comfortable. No noise in the hall, which was nice. Breakfast buffet was adequate -Nothing fancy, but at least some variety, which included eggs, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, bagels, sausages, and potatoes, etc. The only thing really lacking was a restaurant on-site for lunch or dinner, and the options nearby (chains like Applebee's , pizza joints, etc.) are disappointing. Check in and out was easy. We would stay here again. No problem. Have stayed at the Ohio University Inn, which is shabbier and more expensive, although it does have more character, perhaps, and an actual restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel close to OU campus

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Everything was clean and in order, everything worked, beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from Youngstown, OH

Close to everything

Posted Mar 7, 2014
You can tell that they put a lot of work into the hotel. You can still smell the new carpet. The pull out love seat was really comfortable to sleep on and everything was clean in fresh. I enjoyed the use of the pool and hot tub also while there. I will plan to stay here again the next time i am in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by passing thru from b

Passing thru Athens

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Overall very good. Door on room 211 isn't sealed on bottom half of door jam. Lots of extra hall noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013