Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a total disappointment, would never recommend it

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: everything
not clean room, dusk very visible in various places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good try

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Staff were very welcoming and helpful
The staff are very helpful and friendly but the hotel is a bit tired and shabby. It is on a main thoroughfare which is convenient but also means the hotel is very noisy. Take your earplugs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The worst of the worst!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2011
Dont even try going there!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great value for your money

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Hellinis hotel surprised me with the value/quality ratio. Definitely a recommendation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

great staff

Posted Nov 17, 2010
This hotel was on a very busy street, but it was easy to get around either by bus or by walking. The staff was very good, they were very helpful and spoke very good english. the only thing with the room was that the bathrooms were very small. There was no shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Beds were rather uncomfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2010
Clean old greek hotel with somewhat bilingual help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A bit out of the center

Posted Sep 23, 2009
the hotel wasn't too terrible. you get what you pay for. in order to get to the Acropolis you would have to take a taxi, bus, or walk to the train station. they do have free internet in the room which is a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Old, dirty and creepy

Posted Sep 17, 2008 on Hotels.com
Filthy carpet, smelly and smoky room, noisy refrigerator that kept us up the few hours we had to be there. And it cost more than the room we had in Barcelona though hotels.com, which was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from perugia

Albergo corrispondente alla descrizione

Posted Aug 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
l'hotel corrisponde perfettamente alla descrizione. camere un po spartane, ma c'è tutto. un pò rumorose almeno le camere che guardano verso la strada. non troppo vicino al centro, ma ben servito dai mezzi pubbblici. 5euro in taxi dall'hotel all'acropoli. Nei dintorni dell'hotel non c'è nulla, per ristoranti ed altro è consigliabile sempre spostarsi.