Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Super bien situé

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Très jolie hotel, super bien situé, magnifique vue de l'acropole dans le restaurant, bonne cuisine, très contente avec mon séjour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, Costa Rica

Small room for three adults

Posted Apr 2, 2015
I boiles a triple tomo but i had teceived a double room And an small extra bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great Hotel with Great People

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I was there for 6 nights and I was taken well care of. Everone are very helpful and welcoming. The restaurant was delicious. The location is a huge plus. I walk with 2 canes I had no issue getting around. Everything is close by and you are picked and dropped off at the the Hotel for tours and activities. I hope to be back to do other things that I did get to do on this trip and Hera Hotel will be my Greek Home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: Walking distance to everything you need. Food, transportation, museums, sites.
Could not ask for a better hotel experience in hotel. Reserving a hotel online can sometimes be hit or miss, but this hotel was a solid hit. Centrally located and in walking distance to bus, subways and sites like the Acropolis, the Acropolis Museum and Temple of Zeus. Staff are wonderful and go out of their way to help you, from calling local businesses for you, to offering suggestions and directions in the area, and even mailing your post cards for you. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Florida

Great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel has great location. It is about a 10-20 minute walk to anything in athens you would want to see. The staff is very helpful with anything you may need. I would recommend including the breakfast in your stay it is great. There's a wide variety of food to choose from. Overall I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Excellent location but no a/c

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Excellent location but no a/c. Breakfast was not included in rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Flott beliggenhet. Sentralt og koselig.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheten.
Location: Sentralt.
Et meget koselig hotell. Pent og rent med fint rom. Nydelig utsikt fra takrestauranten. Meget god frokost i koselig frokostsal. Vennlig betjening. Vi kommer gjerne igjen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Brilliant location fantastic staff.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great hotel for all of the area. Only drawback is Tiki bar next door if they are playing live music it can be heard if you have a room at the front. Not the hotel's fault though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and very close to the Acropolis

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The Hera Hotel is in a great location for visiting all the sites of Athens. The staff was probably the most helpful and friendly staff of any hotel I have stayed at. Very close to some really good restaurants too. Only issue was that the AC didn't work very well so sometimes the room got a little hot. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Athens.