Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, great staff, great quality.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location: Near the shops, restaurants and main square.
Small hotel in quiet street but close to all the shops, restaurants and main square. All staff were the best and both our rooms in great condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet and peaceful hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Coffee and biscuits in the lounge. Good rooftop space with seating. Good breakfasts.
Cons: Coffee pot/ kettle in the room.
Location: Close to beautiful shops on old streets. Views from the rooftop. Reasonably close to a metro.
Considerate, cheerful staff. Wonderful view of the Acropolis from the rooftop. Especially pretty sight at nighttime . Great to have a drink up there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Star hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price.
Location: Most main sights within Athens downtown areas are within walkable distance.
hotel rooms were small but adequate; hard to find and location seemed sketchy but realized after a couple days that it's really just how the streets are in downtown Athens - they actually come alive at night when shops and restaraunts open their doors and the places looks totally differrent than during the day! Walking distance to the Acropolis' a couple blocks from the subway system and Syntagna Square, as well as several other sights. Restaraunts and shops galore all around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Friendly, clean hotel close to all

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Family of 5 and were always welcomed by the beautiful staff. Easy walking to ermou (great shopping) and major sites. Room cleaned daily to high standard. Great breakfast and very helpful staff - willing to go the extra mile to plan days activties, give directions etc. Would recommend and stay again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI, USA

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Location was great. Wished we'd had a double bed instead of two twins. Room was very clean, breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: 로비가 좋음
Cons: 직원 서비스개선
Location: 신타그마에서 가깝고 플라카나 모나스트라키등 주요 관광지와 가까움
벨보이 없고, 프론트 직원이 겉으로는 친절하지만 추가 타월 요청이나, 렌터카 짐 옮기는 동안 호텔앞에 잠깐 주차해도 되냐고 물었을때 불친절 했음 바로 옆의 C호텔은 짐도 방까지 올려주고 다른 요청상항있을떼 5성급 호텔처럼 친절하게 응해 줬던거에 비해 이 호텔은 몇만원 더 비쌋음에도 불구하고 만족스럽지 못했음
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

In the heart of Plaka

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The hotel was located in Plaka and very close to the metro and Acropolis. The rooms were clean, staff very helpful and the free breakfast was really good. We were able to easily walk to the metro, hop on hop off tour and major city sites. Tons of great restuarants very close and you can use the rooftop bar at the sister hotel. The rooftop had great 360 views of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Excelente ubicación, trato, desayuno, limpieza, decoración de las habitaciones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

uncomfortable beds; central location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: BETTER, comfortable BEDS; better breakfast; more fresh fruit; low-fat milk; more consistant WI-FI;
Location: central location to most of Athens historic sites and Plaka neighborhood
Overall, i am at best indifferent to our stay at the Hermes Hotel. It was adequate, not great. The positives: check-in was easy, it had strong shower pressure, a strong air conditioner (when not turned up considerably hotter in our room by the staff, unrequested by us), was very clean, with a large and modern lobby/with different sitting areas and a computer for guest use, and is a very convenient walk to the main things of interest in Athens. Most of the staff (not the night gentlemen) were pretty helpful, but they weren’t extremely friendly and sometimes they seemed a bit "short” answering sincere questions, but for the most part, were pretty helpful. The not-so-positives and not-so-negatives: The breakfast was only so-so - they had little cut fresh fruit and some vegetables we appreciated, and good yogurt, but the warm items were not good and in fact, sometimes really unappetizing (the fatty meats, beans and even the soggy spanikopita (which we normally love); there was NO skim or low-fat milk/only whole; it’s adequate, but not great. Reviewers have praised the staff member roving the breakfast room to assist but they they really are checking off your room number as you take breakfast, after which yes, you could pose a question. The breakfast room was often quite warm and stuffy (think window-less small banquet room), but adequately sized. The rooms are pretty small, which is OK, and the bathrooms a bit small (one person at a time) but they are modern and had great wate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Terrible hotel, go somewhere else!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The only good about this hotel is its location. We asked for an upgrade once we got there by paying more but was told that all the rooms are pretty much the same. The breakfast is not very good with limited choices. The blankets had a number of holes in it, looked old and overused. We weren't even sure if it was clean so we opt not to use it during our 2 nights stay. 2 of the bulbs were blown so the rooms were rather dark most of the time. The fridge was blown and did not work. We made a complaint only to be told that 1) they didnt have an electrian for 2 days, 2)they would promise to fix it on the day that we checked out. The Tv was an old analogue box which belongs in a museum... they had 2 english channel. listening to the news channel is not entertaining. The wifi is useless and constantly drops off even if you managed to get through. Do yourself a favour and book a different hotel and pay a bit more in Athens. We chose this hotel due to the decent review rating but that was a huge mistake. Who on earth are writing all of these fake and stupid reviews?!