Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice view!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The view. Staff very professional.
Cons: Bathroom sharing common exhaust stack (im guessing) also shared odors. Closing bathroom door fixed that though. Elevator kind of slow.
Location: Great location - 1 block from ring road around acropolis. 1 block away from Acropolis museum. Couldnt ask for more
We were really jazzed that we got a fantastic balcony view of the Acropolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Herodion Hotel, Athens, Greece

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: We liked the location and the view.
Cons: Nothing. We were very happy.
Location: It is just a couple short blocks to the New Acropolis Museum and also the subway and many restaurants. It is a short walk from the Acropolis.
Our room was very clean and had an Acropolis view. It was in walking distance of many places we wanted to visit and felt like a safe neighborhood. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, even packing us a box breakfast because when we went to Delphi, we had to leave before breakfast hour. The daily breakfast buffet was delicious. The roof top restaurant with the Acropolis view was fun and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Excellent location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location was great, right next to the Acropolis Museum and walking distance from most of the tourist attractions.
Location: Lots of dining places very close to the hotel. Many of the main tourist attractions, including the Acropolis, are at easy walking distance.
First time in Athens and looking forward to seeing all the main tourist attractions in that city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Convenience is the watchword

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location. It is so central and easy to get anywhere in Athens. The back rooms are so quiet.
Location: As they say 'Location, Location, Location' and lots to do
The Herodion is the more upmarket sister to the Phillipos round the corner. It is situated a couple of minutes from the Acropolis Museum and is overlooked by the Acropolis. It is within five minutes of Plaka and there are lots of restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel is modern and clean and the King size bed we had was HUGE. There are tea and coffee facilities in the room and there is a small mini-market within two minutes just up the road where you can get tea and coffee and milk and sugar sticks (those little bags of sugar). The bathroom was enormous but only had one light over the washbasin which made showering 'fun'; plenty of hot water though.There were bath robes in the room. The towels and bedding were spotless and there were two hardnesses of pillow as well as an extra pillow and blankets (should you get chilly). The breakfast room served a buffet which did the usual bacon and eggs (the bacon, though not as we know it, was compellingly tasty). There are also a selection of cooked on the premises cakes as well as Greek yoghurt and honey (one of my favorite breakfasts). All in all a great hotel for exploring Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale,AZ

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the food and views!
Cons: The rooms are in need of improvement.
Location: The location was great...near attractions and we felt safe.
We booked The Herodion because of the good reviews it received for their GREAT location, and we were pleased with the Staff, breakfast, rooftop restaurant and views of The Acropolis . The room was just average, but clean, and in need of remodeling , especially for the cost. The Hotel lobby was comfortable and very beautiful. The breakfast was excellent! The Staff did whatever they could do to help too! You can walk to the Acropolis so don't waste time waiting for the hop on hop off... The rooftop restaurant was fabulous - you feel like you can touch the Acropolis when lit up in the evening- the food was delicious, especially the pork/ decent prices, great servers, and prior to going you can log online at The Herodion and click on live view on bottom of page. Have fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Acropolis

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great central location with a fab rooftop terrace
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice location by the Acropolis.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The rooftop bar
Cons: I do not know
Location: The location is convenient
The room was small and noisy, on the ground floor. Outside there was a tiny ugly courtyard with big pipelines. For the price the room was not great. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice, clean with excellent location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Location is excellent with both the acropolis and the museum just around the corner, rooms and hotel are modern and clean with a very good breakfast buffet. One word of warning: the housekeeping staff will open your window when they clean, just remember to close it before going to sleep - my wife and I woke up with mosquito bites everywhere...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely hotel close to Acropolis.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Exceedingly well positioned for the main 'sights' of Athens. Staff very helpful, informative and friendly. Magical rooftop, open air restaurant with clear views of Parthenon. Not expensive, clean and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: See above
Found this Hotel very friendly and all the Staff very willing to help with advice. Food very nice and the Rooftop Restaurant spectacular views. Not far from the stop of the Hop-on Hop-off bus.