Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
The staff was nice and helpful. Was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of bathroom. Mold and didn't clean under toilet. Also, there were gnats in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Wonderful staff here.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Room layout and comfort. Bathroom facilities. Friendly staff. Gorgeous lobby - and the elevators were actually speedy, too.
Cons: brighter signage? maybe a big arrow with flashy lights for clueless visitors!
Location: downtown Athens - entertainment, bars and cafes. The location is also easy walking distance (a block or two) from the University of Georgia campus.
We had a hard time finding the place in the dark - it is on a corner, and the sign is on one street but the entrance is on a different street - and the urban location means the 'entrance' is basically a storefront type tunnel....but seriously, the staff at this hotel is AMAZING. They took our calls (multiple!) and ended up talking us 'home' step by step until we arrived at the very door. Smiling and welcoming, they got us in and registered in what seemed like mere seconds. The room was really nice, quiet and comfortable and very spacious. From the hotel, we were only steps away from Athens' amazing downtown nightlife. I would definitely stay there again, especially now that I know where to get to it! It isn't really hard to find if you know where it sits!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Average. Decent location. Price was good.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Updated flat screen TV
Cons: Bed and bedding. Shower.
Location: Close to downtown so near everything.
The downtown location was good and the room was average. Nothing special other than the TV's were updated to flat screens. We didn't use the amenities as we were only there for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient and nice hotel in Athens

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: bed, shower, Neutrogena products
Cons: Paying for parking after you pay for a room is kind of annoying.
Location: its Athens!! Options are limitless
Hotel is Great Value. Easy check-in, very nice staff, great location. No complaints across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I would stay there again. The room was very clean except grout in bathroom. The staff was outstanding
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Athens

Satisfied with stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am overall satified with my stay at the hotel. The only issue I can think of is that the pool was "out-of-order" during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lia from Atlanta

Great Downtown Location

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the perfect place to stay for one night in Athens. Super friendly staff, convenient to everything in Athens. Parking was weird, you couldn't go in the deck until you had your room key. They also charge you $10 a night for parking, I never understand why hotels do that. I'd rather you charge $10 more a night so I don't have to deal with extra fees. My only other complaint would be excessively small pillows. But the bed was good and the room was clean, you can't really ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Excellent downtown location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Convenient (not included in the price) parking. Very comfortable and spacious room. Everything looked clean. Would have like to have seen bottled water available (even for purchase) to use in the coffee maker. Breakfast was very good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Customer service was great. Room was spacious.
Cons: Make sure that rooms are cleaned before they are assigned.
Location: Downtown Athens
The check-in process was fine. However, when I walked into my room I felt like Goldilocks. The bed was unmade, the television and lights were on, and the towels in the restroom had been used. I went back downstairs to the desk, explained the situation, and was given another room. The front desk agent offered me a free breakfast (which I did not need) and then offered me free parking. He also said he would reduce my room rate. When I checked out the next morning, the parking was still on the bill and the rate had not been reduced. The gentlemen at the front desk adjusted my bill and removed the parking. They made what could have been a bad situation a great experience in customer service. Gerrit, Ludlow, and Greg made sure that I was satisfied before I left the premises and they are the epitome of GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no air conditioning

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: location
Location: UGA and downtown
Our room did not have air conditioning. I did not realize it until late in the evening so it was too late to go to the front desk. Upon checking out, I let the concierge know. He did not even apologize. very disappointing.