Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 27, 2015
This hotel is located in a nice location downtown and near the UGA campus. I was disappointed that the pool is closed indefinitely. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great athens hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Great customer service, late check out, and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Stayed here for my som's graduation from UGA. Very convenient and short walking distance to ceremony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Athens

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nice staff, clean room, great location. We went to a gig at the Georgia Theater amd walked back to the hotel in under 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Although the cleaning staff was behind schedule and we couldn't check in until 5, we had a great time. The hotel his conventiently located in the center of downtown. Clean rooms and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TIMfrom Athens, Ga

If you don't have it, don't claim it

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Description of hotel claimed there would be a roll-away bed for third person. Reservation was made for three persons. On arrival, party was told there was only an air mattress, that the hotel did not have rollaway beds. Bath was also soiled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom Franklin Square, NY

Clean, comfortable & good location

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights and both rooms were very clean and comfortable. Aside from breakfast the first day, where we had to wait for utensils and the scrambled eggs were overdone, our stay was excellent. Our breakfast on the second day was excellent - service & food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Hilton Head

Great experience!!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nicely located. The front desk was very helpful. Great place to stay and parking is real easy. They serve and delicious breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissafrom Mobile, AL

Room for more than myself..

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had corner room and LOVED it. The bathroom was huge and had both a bathtub shower and standing shower. Lots of towels. The bed was sooooo comfy and the room was spacious!