Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Average. Decent location. Price was good.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Updated flat screen TV
Cons: Bed and bedding. Shower.
Location: Close to downtown so near everything.
The downtown location was good and the room was average. Nothing special other than the TV's were updated to flat screens. We didn't use the amenities as we were only there for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient and nice hotel in Athens

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: bed, shower, Neutrogena products
Cons: Paying for parking after you pay for a room is kind of annoying.
Location: its Athens!! Options are limitless
Hotel is Great Value. Easy check-in, very nice staff, great location. No complaints across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I would stay there again. The room was very clean except grout in bathroom. The staff was outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Excellent downtown location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Convenient (not included in the price) parking. Very comfortable and spacious room. Everything looked clean. Would have like to have seen bottled water available (even for purchase) to use in the coffee maker. Breakfast was very good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Customer service was great. Room was spacious.
Cons: Make sure that rooms are cleaned before they are assigned.
Location: Downtown Athens
The check-in process was fine. However, when I walked into my room I felt like Goldilocks. The bed was unmade, the television and lights were on, and the towels in the restroom had been used. I went back downstairs to the desk, explained the situation, and was given another room. The front desk agent offered me a free breakfast (which I did not need) and then offered me free parking. He also said he would reduce my room rate. When I checked out the next morning, the parking was still on the bill and the rate had not been reduced. The gentlemen at the front desk adjusted my bill and removed the parking. They made what could have been a bad situation a great experience in customer service. Gerrit, Ludlow, and Greg made sure that I was satisfied before I left the premises and they are the epitome of GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no air conditioning

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: location
Location: UGA and downtown
Our room did not have air conditioning. I did not realize it until late in the evening so it was too late to go to the front desk. Upon checking out, I let the concierge know. He did not even apologize. very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good - just as advertised.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
My highest praise -- no surprises -- just as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Have stayed here before and have always enjoyed it! Perfect location in the heart of downtown Athens. Room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia O'Rorke from Coral Gables, FL

5 Star Accommodation in the Heart of Athens

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I travel frequently all over the world for business and pleasure. We've never had better service. From check-in to check-out, the entire staff was extremely friendly and considerate. The room was spotless and had a fabulous view. The dining room served a terrific breakfast for an all-inclusive price of $8.95. Internet was free for Hilton Honors members. The location is within walking distance of UGA and good restaurants, yet it is very easy to get in and out. Based on our experience, the Hilton Garden Inn deserves a 5-star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel room in d'town Athens

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
while I was not in town to sit in my hotel room, I was looking for a nice, clean room that had above average linens and bath towels. Mission accomplished. Will look at this hotel again the next time I am in Athens.