Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenience

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and convenience
Cons: Breakfast prices... bathroom lighting and ventilation for shower steam
Location: Great location... right next to the north end of the UGA campus. Within walking distance to campus and historical Athens.
Convenience to the UGA campus is key for us... great location! The staff is super duper friendly. The rooms are old, but updated a bit and clean. Could use better lighting in the bathrooms and ventilation for shower steam. The restaurant is good...but the breakfasts are rather pricey...other meals reasonably priced, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when visiting UGA

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Strange layout, required going outside to find my room?
Location: UGA
Basic amenities, great, pleasant staff, perfect place to crash after moving your student.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to campus!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Picked up my daughter from volleyball camp, this hotel is where they stayed. Expected a delay and mayhem...checked right in without a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Close to UGA.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Within walking distance to UGA. The rooms very clean. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

快適な普通のビジネスホテル

Posted Jul 14, 2015
何回か宿泊したことがありますが部屋はいつも綺麗です。インターネットが無料なのは嬉しいですね。設備は米国の普通のホテル通りシャンプー、コンディショナー、石鹸だけです。洗濯機が無料で使えますが洗剤はありません。フロントに小さな売店があったのでそこで買えるかも。ダウンタウンの目の前ですがダウンタウンにはレストラン、パブばかりで身の回り品的な物を売っている店はありません。朝食はパン、オムレツ、ベーコン、グリッツ、フルーツ、ケーキ等でした。野菜が全くないのは残念でした。フィットネスルームは無料です。ビジネスで泊まる分には何も問題ないです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Nice Location, OK Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Set a later closing time for the pool during the summer
Location: Tons of shopping and restaurants within walking distance
This hotel is in a great location. Our stay was a little disappointing, mainly due to the fact that they close the pool at 8 pm. The staff is not overly accommodating. The location is convenient. It is right at the UGA Campus and downtown restaurants and shopping is just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Sehr angenehme Atmosphäre und freundliches Personal. War alles in Ordnung!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granger, IN

Great Place to stay in Athens. Great Location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Stayed here 2 nights June/2015 while my son went to football camp. Great place, good value, convenient location in downtown Athens. Can walk anywhere you need to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located
Location: Lots of things to do nearby.
We used a room for our meetings. The staff was a times confused regarding our requirements or services required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels