Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for visit to UGA

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Hotel experience was very good. Convenient location for campus visit. Good parking, super clean room, comfortable beds. Rooms overlooking street were a bit noisy through the night with college traffic, but overall a good stay. I would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How important is sleep to you?

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great location within walking distance to the university. Unfortunately, that meant being woken up every hour by bells ringing! Apparently it's a quaint campus tradition that anyone can ring the chapel bell at 3:30 a.m. on a Thursday. That's fine, but you may wish to pick a hotel a little further away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location But.....

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great location to UGA campus but rooms need to be refreshed to appropriate standards. I would stay there again but limited options for hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great stay. A little noise from the downtown area outside, but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Excellent overall stay and the restaurant is great

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff, hotel and restaurant
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Restaurants at downtown,tanger outlets and small shops and great food
Will like to stay again in a jiffy and recommend anybody. Also the restaurant is great with great staff and a exceptional place to eat. Lobby staff very helpful and room at great location and great cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UGA campus

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff was very nice. The room was clean. My only complaint is the bed wasn't very comfortable. Overall, would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

Hotel in Downtown Athens, GA

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: close to north campus of UGA
Cons: Noise level (inside and outside of hotel) and add more parking.
Location: close to restaurants and bars of downtown Athens, GA
The walls of the hotel are so thin. I heard people partying all night Friday night. In the morning, construction machinery started up at 7:00 am. There was not enough parking available!! No fridge or microwave as stated when I booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel centrally located.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I chose the hotel because I wanted to be in the college town area. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The room itself was clean and sizable. It was exactly where I wanted to be--within walking distance of several good restaurants, bars, coffeehouses, and music venues. The price was excellent also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen, GA

Recent stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
From our check in to the dinner at Redfearn Restaurant it was a perfect stay. The food at Redfearn was light years beyond your typical hotel food. Our waitress was extremely professional and attentive. The room was comfortable and clean. I was concerned with our room facing the busy road but the noise was non-existent. Convenient to the downtown area near campus. Plenty of eating and drinking options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Perfect location for UGA visit

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is visiting UGA. It's the perfect distance from downtown and from the school. There's a lot of parking, which is free, so I left my car in the lot all day and walked around town. I felt safe walking by myself from the hotel to the restaurants and shops after dark. Everything was great except for the broken vending machines.