Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Excellent overall stay and the restaurant is great

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff, hotel and restaurant
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Restaurants at downtown,tanger outlets and small shops and great food
Will like to stay again in a jiffy and recommend anybody. Also the restaurant is great with great staff and a exceptional place to eat. Lobby staff very helpful and room at great location and great cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UGA campus

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff was very nice. The room was clean. My only complaint is the bed wasn't very comfortable. Overall, would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

Hotel in Downtown Athens, GA

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: close to north campus of UGA
Cons: Noise level (inside and outside of hotel) and add more parking.
Location: close to restaurants and bars of downtown Athens, GA
The walls of the hotel are so thin. I heard people partying all night Friday night. In the morning, construction machinery started up at 7:00 am. There was not enough parking available!! No fridge or microwave as stated when I booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel centrally located.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I chose the hotel because I wanted to be in the college town area. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The room itself was clean and sizable. It was exactly where I wanted to be--within walking distance of several good restaurants, bars, coffeehouses, and music venues. The price was excellent also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen, GA

Recent stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
From our check in to the dinner at Redfearn Restaurant it was a perfect stay. The food at Redfearn was light years beyond your typical hotel food. Our waitress was extremely professional and attentive. The room was comfortable and clean. I was concerned with our room facing the busy road but the noise was non-existent. Convenient to the downtown area near campus. Plenty of eating and drinking options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Perfect location for UGA visit

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is visiting UGA. It's the perfect distance from downtown and from the school. There's a lot of parking, which is free, so I left my car in the lot all day and walked around town. I felt safe walking by myself from the hotel to the restaurants and shops after dark. Everything was great except for the broken vending machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Perfect location in downtown Athens

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We came to Athens for a concert at Georgia Theatre so this was the perfect hotel locationwise. Hotel condition is pretty good. It's clear it has been renovated somewhat recently and we had no problems with staff or facilities. A great stay overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Other than a squeaky elevator and a person smoking on our floor, it was great. The restaurant there is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to Athens

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Good experience - have stayed in hotel before. Clean and comfortable with pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great location & price; thin walls.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, Price, & Staff
Location: Located directly adjacent to the University of Georgia. Many excellent restaurants, bars and coffee shops located within a few blocks.
The Good: The location of the hotel cannot be beat. The price for the room was very reasonable. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The d├ęcor in the room look recently updated and the linens were excellent. The Bad: The walls are extremely thin. I could easily hear conversations and the television in the neighboring rooms.