Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The hotel was nice and comfortable. My only complaint would be that The drink machines on 3 floors were not working. The location to the Georgia campus and to downtown Athens was great. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The design
Cons: Nothing!
Location: I went to the luke bryan concert and downtown!
I had a pleasant time here, I got to stay close to downtown and have access to my concerts farm grounds. It was an enjoyable stay! Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff,
Location: Near university and walking distance to downtown.
Great location, near university, and town center. Room was clean and comfortable. Two issues, toilet kept running, and sink knobs leaked. Our room was near the ice maker and vending machines, so that was not ideal. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night so, the little issues were no big deal. Our stay was two nights before a home football game, so other guests were fairly noisy. I still would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We had two rooms, upon checking them one was very musty and moldy smelling and the other had a broken AC. The staff sent someone up to fix the AC but it broke again. We ended up switching to two new rooms. The staff was very accommodating but the facility was hard to navigate with luggage and really needed an update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Free parking, good location, basics with clean room.
Cons: Very loud late night crowd, many of whom did not appear to be staying in the hotel.
Location: Location was great.
Great location, near restaurants and bars. Loud, late night crowd congregated in hallway smoking; was not pleased with this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida traveler

Convenient to UGA campus

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Comfortable room and beds. Nice bathroom with granite counter. Old feeling hallways - low ceiling. Room was nicer than expected based in hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel under renovation

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Polite, helpful staff. Room was very nice. Good breakfast buffet. Address does not come up on GPS as it is on opposite side of street. Blame Athens addresses. Currently confusing to find office during renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Great location for visiting UGA!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, rate, cleanliness
Cons: Parking lot lighting
Location: UGA, downtown, shopping, and plenty of restaurants
This is a great location if you are on a college visit of UGA, it is just down the street from the admissions building where the info session is presented. That said, keep in mind that this hotel and the admissions building are all of the way across campus (almost 2 miles) from the visitors center where the campus tours begin and end so plan accordingly. The front desk staff were very friendly, our room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. We arrived after dark and the parking lot wasn't very well lit, plus they are doing some reconstruction around the lobby area. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel since it wasn't included in our rate, we chose to eat at a nearby restaurant since we had to pay anyway and it gave us a chance to check out the area. We felt it was a good value and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Great experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We only stayed for one night in Athens, but the staff was very friendly and helped us out any way that they could. The hotel was clean, the room was nice, and the traffic noise was hardly noticeable. There were a lot of cars in the parking lot, but we did find a spot. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Desiree Williams from Athens , Ga

Poor Parking for hotel guest title

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was some what ok, the room was ok, But the parking was horrible for the customers. Customers had to their park cars in area that was not secured.