Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tenn.

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I would put a ice machine on the second floor.
Location: The location was right off the interstate but far enough to not hear all the interstate traffic. It is very close to good eating places and things to
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and we really had a great experience. The staff was friendly when we checked in and our room was very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were big and fluffy for a great night's sleep. The breakfast was excellent and had a little of everything to eat. The ladies in the breakfast area was friendly and was ready to help. The cleaning crew was also very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Clean and adequate sized rooms. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very clean hotel in a super location. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The fitness center was a real bonus. Rooms were large, clean and very updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johns Creek, GA

Good find on the road

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was great and the amenities, especially the breakfast/TV/work station area was well set up, especially the mini library.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were passing through so only looked for proximity to I-75.
This was a last-minute reservation for a road trip and I was pleasantly surprised. I chose the Holiday Inn Express because I have always had good experiences with the brand. This one in Athens exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Crenshawfrom Georgia

Close to the Lost Sea Adventure

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and comfortable. Large room with two queen beds. Tried to use the pool, but there were some children (boys) making a lot of noise hitting a noodle onto the water. Ear-piercing noise. Would have been nice to swim, indoor pool looked wonderful. We did go to the exercise room. A TV, 3 pieces of equipment, towels and water. It was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Michigan

Surprisingly Happy!

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped in the middle of the night, going through the mountains. Was happy to find a chain we liked, in the middle of nowhere! The two queen beds room was surprisingly roomy! And very clean! Shower pressure great too. There was a fridge and microwave as well. Continental Breakfast was included. Scrambled eggs and hot pancakes were a nice surprise as well. Was very happy, kids were happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WB6RHFfrom Long Beach,CA

In transit to Dayton Hamfest

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything worked.
Cons: In room Fridge could be much quieter
Location: I don't know the area well enough to comment.
Hotel staff worked with both myself and expedia to clear up a booking error .The breakfast is equal to those at the Mariot in my evaluation, without the access cards and cost.The pool and spa were great, clean , and everything worked. I would have chosen two softer pillows and that aside the room was clean and well appointed. Perhaps my only complaint was the built in fridge was very noisy.It could have been my being more sensitive after a long travel day. The wi-fi was free and worked well. Overall my impression was one of getting much more than I expected in an area where I expected the Hatfield and McCoys with stills and guns. PS. several great food places available within walking and short driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com