Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stan from Athens, Ohio

Athens overnight

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, neat, and quiet. Breakfast was great!
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Hello! Thank you for your kind words regarding the clean rooms and great breakfast! I will be sure to pass along your review to my staff! Please consider us for any future stays in the Athens, Ohio area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, pleased with the stay. Only minor complaints are that the curtains do not close completely. Felt a little exposed at night when lights in room on. No way to block out light when sun came up. Also, I asked if they had a mailbox, they did not. They offered to have someone mail for me but I declined
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
totally positive
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Lots of room space, very comfortable!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Decor, cleanliness
Cons: None
Location: We attended a wedding- visited art center in Athens
Excellent accommodations. Pleasantly surprised by the comfort and cleanliness. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Cincinnati, OH

Overnight in Athens Ohio

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Staff was pleasant. Room and hotel was clean. Breakfast buffet was decent although scrambled eggs were "thinned" down.
Cons: Management should be informed of rooms that need attention including strong offensive odors in rooms. Addtl staff added on extra busy times.
Location: Athens location is primarily for ohio university. Everything in the town revolves around the beautiful college campus.
The staff was pleasant upon arriving. We were given our key cards and went to our room on the third floor. The location of the room was great -- easy access to elevator and ice/pop machines. As soon as we opened the door to the room, the strong stench of what smelled like an old grease from a restaurant permeated the air. I decided to see go to the front desk for a spray or something. The rooms were sold out so switching rooms was not an option. While waiting for the elevator the two young ladies who were working the desk at our arrival were walking around attending to other business. I told them of my concern and they asked that I give them some time and they would be back. I took the scenic route down to the desk and the phones were constantly ringing with no one to pick up on them. Shortly thereafter they came and I was given a febreeze-type spray. It seemed to just temporarily mask the smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by holly from waverly

great place

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was awesome. The staff was so friendly. We was in town for travel ball tournaments and they made us feel right at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

State employee discount

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Nelsonville music feast
I made the reservation early and forgot my wife has a state employee discount. So when we check in they would not honor it due to making my reservations on line. This is the first time this has ever happened. Did not understand why they couldn't change the rate.