Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lee from Denver

Quick drive to Ohio University

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and relaxing hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Tried to use the hot tub the first night because it was so cold outside, but it wasn't hot enough. Close to Ohio University which was the reason we were here. Applebees and CVS in the same parking lot and other options were nearby. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Hello! I do apologize that the hot tub temperature wasn't to your liking! We do try to keep it at a 101 degrees and excessive use or the addition of water to the tub can lower the temperature. We are very pleased that we were convenient for your visit to the university and do hope that you will consider us for future reservations in the Athens area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Great breakfast. Friendly & helpful staff. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We take great pride in our breakfasts and are pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen Dill from Bellefontaine, OH

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from Westerville

The hotel was fine

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Except for the night we checked in when we discovered, thanks to a change of wind direction, that a sewage plant is about 200 yards from the back of the hotel. The smell did not get in to the hotel, but made the short walk to Applebys memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Hello! We thank you for your review! I am sorry that you experienced any bad smells from the plant near the hotel, thankfully that is an infrequent occurrence! We do hope that you stay with us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Athens visit

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Breakfast is not very good.
Location: Convenient location.
The key card did not unlock as it should the first night and the second night, after moved to another room, the inside security lock would not lock. After discuss these problems, the staff admitted there are problems and changed my room twice for a two-night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by DJK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I'm sorry to hear that there were issues with your stay, but I'm grateful you let us know where we didn't meet your expectations. Since your review, we have had our maintenance staff inspect every door lock in the hotel, as well as the secondary locks in the guestrooms. All primary and secondary locks are now in proper working order, and a new key card encoder was purchased to correct the malfunctioning key card problem you experienced. I regret that you didn't have the stay you expected, but I wanted you to know that your review has been read, and every item was corrected for the safety of our guests and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Momof4 from Cleveland

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Hotel was clean and quiet. Wi-Fi worked great.
Location: Close to a lot of things-restaurants etc. Extremely close to OU-5 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by DJK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel! Your time is greatly appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberly Jo from Cleveland

Great hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great visit. The hotel is close to everything and is the only dog friendly hotel in town. The dog park out back is very helpful. Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. They also had a nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by DJK, Hotel Management
Kimberly Jo, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed yourself while in Athens. Our staff enjoys watching the dogs play in the dog park also. We look forward to your next visit. DJK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stan from Athens, Ohio

Athens overnight

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, neat, and quiet. Breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your kind words regarding the clean rooms and great breakfast! I will be sure to pass along your review to my staff! Please consider us for any future stays in the Athens, Ohio area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com