Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Everything fine. Staff was helpful, rooms were nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Nice Hotel Near Hocking Hills Attractions

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pleasant stay. Indoor pool and hot tub. Nice breakfast provided every morning. Room was clean and pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed there and day-hiked several trails in Hocking Hills State park, which is a short drive away. Several nice restaurants nearby. Very pleased with the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OU Parent's Weekend

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: Our bathroom sink was not finished. There was an exposed 2x4 and unfinished panel. The utility room was noisy & a lot of noise from the floor above.
We registered for parent's weekend late and had very limited hotel choices in the area. We chose the Holiday Inn Express because of photos of the grounds that are posted online. The photos must have been of a nearby park. The hotel itself did not have an outdoor space to enjoy. There was a very small patio for smoking but that's all. The pool area was drab and the hot tub looked very cloudy. Our room was on the first floor next door to a utility room which was very noisy all night. The room was spacious and clean but the noise made it less relaxing than we hoped. This hotel and it's amenities were not worth the rate that we were charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Nice stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to....Super easy check-in and check-out with an expedia purchase, breakfast
Cons: General maintenance..... room had cobwebs in the ceiling part of the curtains were not connected correctly Directions on how to operate air
Location: Close to Athens which is why we stayed for Parents Weekend
Good stay! Purchased room through expedia..... easy check in and check out. Nice to have breakfast available. We liked the outside security doors. Must have a room key to get inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
place was clean and nice, very comfortable place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turner

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pool deck needs repair pepples coming loose hot tub was dirty , elevators need ventilation temp in elevators over 100 degrees
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michaelfrom medina

power was out

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
At check out power went out. A minor inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hocking Hills State Forest

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The amenities
Cons: Leaky shower faucet and slow-draining bathroom sink
Location: The hotel is very close to the Hocking Hills State Park, as well as local shopping
The hotel had great amenities (24 hour pool, good hot/cold breakfast buffet, pleasant staff), the room was pleasant and was located close to Hocking Hills State Forest and local shopping. The only problem we had was a drippy shower faucet and a slow-draining bathroom sink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
One of the beds in the room was broke before we got there. I told the lady at the desk so I hope I don't get charged for it.