Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hocking Hills Scenic Drive

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Spent 2 days exploring the Hocking Hills and leaf peeping. Picked Hometown Inn from Expedia website and was not disappointed. Wanted an inexpensive no-frills place to shower and sleep and got exactly that. Older property with some renovation. Small fridge/freezer in room + coffee maker with really good coffee. Microwave available in vending area, kind of inconvenient but room rates go up if every room has one! Older sink and bath/shower but clean and functional. Room was clean and fully functional and bed was comfortable. Quite a bit of highway noise, but I kind of like that - its like white noise to me. I would recommend this place and I will definitely stay again when I go back in the spring. Thanks Hometown Inn! And although a continental breakfast is provided I recommend Casa Nueva for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terra from Athens

Close to Ohio University

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, and the staff very friendly....the Inn is a little dated, but that was alright. We would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Mary from Chicago, Illinois

Okay for short stay

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: The manager, convenient to Ohio University
Cons: Hotel is old and a total rehab would be costly and run up the price. If the room had a new coat of paint and new carpeting-would make huge difference.
I agree with most of the reviews, basic and least expensive. It was fine for a 2 night stay but not much more than that. It is located right next to a busy road and being a light sleeper I could frequently hear the truck traffic. Although facilities are very old it appeared clean for the most part. The beds were adequate, no bed bugs as someone previously stated. The manager was very polite and pleasant. Our late arrival at 11pm was not a problem for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Perrysburg, ohio

Clean & cheap!

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Cost, clean, reminds me of hotels in the 70's!
Cons: Little beat up here & there...but nothing of concern.
Location: Location was fantastic...5 minutes from OU campus!
Very surprised by the Hotel Inn Athens! Very affordable compared to the other hotels in area..which are very limited. Manager/Owner at desk, could not have been more polite! Room very clean! A bit dated here & there..but nothing to be concerned about. Unlike 1 prior review, zero bugs in the room. I will definitely return to this hotel next time in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb

Nice hotel; very clean

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Very clean and a good value. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The rooms are a little dated, but perfectly clean and functioning.
Location: Very close to OS campus and trails.
Very close the OU, which was what we were looking for. A good value for the money; very clean and nice staff. The truck noise in the morning was a little loud, but you'll have that on the highway.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AthensVisitor

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lady at the desk was very nice. That's where the good stuff ends. The room kind of stunk and the sink was clogged with water still in it for who knows how long. The room was very small and fairly outdated. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee and a little basket of small packaged muffins. I really do not think it was worth the price. Maybe $40/night would be more right for a place of this quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
heat would not turn off or down about to burn up
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
very average no heat upon arrival went to office turned heat on relaxed for 1hour went out to eat came back 930pm no heat!!!!! Would not come back. On obviously being controlled by office!! Came back on next morning. Miserable night!!!