Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy Ffrom Columbus, Ohio

Close to Exit

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean, beds okay, basic, and good for an overnight stay. Had a refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Visiting OU for the day, basic stay, perfect

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Extremely convenient to OU, inexpensive
Cons: Maybe better seals on entryway door? That's got to be hard to keep the rooms climate controlled
Location: OU is right down the highway (5 minutes away)
We were visting Ohio University for the day so just needed the basic amenities, clean room to sleep in. This hotel delivered that in full. The front desk was friendly and efficient at checking us in. The sheets and towels were clean, as was the rest of the room. The A/C kept the room cold even though it was steaming outside, and our showers in the morning were warm. The free wifi worked flawlessly too. Just as I needed, clean, basic place to sleep after a long and overwhelming day. At first I thought the A/C was loud, but it functioned as a white noise generator masking the nearby highway noise. No complaints at all, lots of compliments to the staff. You exceeded my expectations for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quaint little motel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Though the motel is dated, it was perfectly fine for an overnight stay. The room was clean and the air conditioning kept us cool all night long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cinicnnati

Close to OU campus

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the university, but you will still need to drive there.
Cons: More towels!
Location: Near OU campus
Overall, this was not a bad place to stay. I tried to check in early and they wanted to charge me an extra $10, so I just waited. It was annoying. I know there were vacancys from the day before, there were 3 cars in the lot at 830am, but whatever. I would stay there again. It was clean, updated a little with never bedding and decor. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. I hate when a motel only gives you a couple towels, should give 2 per person.
2 out of 5
by Avivfrom Louisville KY

Overpriced

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and clean room.
Cons: A flat screen TV and remodeling the bathroom.
Location: Near Ohio University in Athens Ohio,
The negatives...it is hard to see the service road leading to the hotel at night. The TV looked like it was 20 years old and the bathroom looked like it was from the 80s as well. The positives...very comfortable bed and the place was clean. However, to justify the price would require remodeling to look up to date.This is at best a $70 room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Seth

Good Quick Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exactly what we expected and were looking for. Cheap one night stay, old hotel, so there's some wear and tear on it and things are dated, but the room seemed to be extremely clean. Only spoke to the staff at check in and check out, very straightforward and easy. Really easy to find right off of the interstate. Some water stains on bathroom ceiling, and bathroom window didn't open or close easily. I would definitely stay here again though, sink/bathroom/beds all very clean, bed was comfortable enough, and the price was definitely right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice motel. Close to everything. Little noisey during evening but was not too noisey overnight due to the highway nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Staff

Posted May 26, 2014
Decent room, good price, extremely helpful and kind staff. A great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
Cons: provided soaps
not as terrible a place as the ratings. got stuck here because the rest of athens was full. very clean compared to what it looked like. room was outdated, and bed/pillows not that great, but personally, I cared more about it being clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 17, 2014
Very shot but overall the hotel is ok the attendant at the desk was very helpful and very nice. Thank him for me