Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hautement recommandable!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Excellent rapport qualité/prix dans un quartier vivant et animé, à 2 pas du centre. Très bon séjour à l'Exarchion Hotel !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the transport

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel not bad but only the annoying sounds which coming frim the street !!!! But every thing was ok for a short trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gute Lage, zentral

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Preis
Location: Exarchia Platz, zentral, 5 Minuten von Omonoia, große Auswahl an Cafes, Bars und Essen
Lage ist super, eher aber was für jüngere Menschen. Zimmer war generell in Ordnung, klein aber sauber. Bad könnte erneuert werden! Preis muss gesenkt werden!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles okay, nur sehr laute Umgebung

Posted May 13, 2015
Einfach, aber schön und sauber. Bis in die Nacht sehr laut, aber mit Ohropax kein Problem. Sehr schöne Dachterrasse! Preis - Leistung angemessen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

소음 많은 숙소..

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
택시 운전사도 찾기 어려워 하더군요.. 소음 때문에 고생 했습니다..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient but noisy

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Checked in after midnight and the reception on night duty gave us a room on the first floor. The music from the bar across the road and road traffic noise was blaring into the room. Avoid room 104 at all costs. We tried to change rooms at 2am but the receptionist didn't seem to care about our situation and said that it's like that. The following morning, we tried our luck again and thankfully the day reception gave us a room on level 6. The road noise was faint, but the music was still quite loud, and the walls are paper thin. Also, the WiFi connection was super slow, and the floor hadn't been cleaned, probably why they give complimentary slippers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Aunque la zona no parece muy buena cuando llegas y es cierto que es un poco ruidoso, sobre todo el hecho de que enfrente hay una terraza y se escuchaba la música fuerte, por lo demás todo bien. La habitación correcta y la ubicación muy buena, fuimos andando a todos los sitios. El desayuno correcto
4 out of 5
Recommended
by funkdfyed from philadelphia

Excellent Value in Great Neighborhood

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
I loved the Exarchion - i came back for a second stay, actually. For the price, you can't beat this place's comfort or location in Athens. Exarcheia is a fabulous neighborhood, with great cafes and bars, excellent proximity to main sites. The hotel itself is older, but the rooms were recently renovated and exquisitely clean, with comfortable beds, a desk, and considerable space for 2. Most if not all rooms have balconies facing on to the park. House keeping staff did a great job; desk staff was 24hr, friendly and courteous. When i checked in, they couldn't find my reservation initially, but the nice man took me at my word, gave me a key and sent me on up to my room while he continued looking through his records. Wifi's fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica from Los Angeles

So bad we had to leave and find another hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
This was a complete shock to arrive to. I'd booked it for me and my three friends to stay our last night in Athens after a beautiful trip to the greek isles where we'd found great hotels through this same website. We arrived and were shocked to find this hotel has been rated 5/5 on hotels.com. The neighborhood is covered in graffiti and falling apart at the seams. The old elevator in the hotel's lobby is so small it was too terrifying to get in and we were forced to walk to our sixth floor room. Then the rooms themselves were beyond shoddy and darkly lit. The A/C barely worked and it looked like nothing had been touched or updated in 15 years. It honestly reminded me of the cheap hostels/pensions I'd stayed in when I went to Europe as a teenager straight out of high school. After one of my travel mates looked online to reviews and saw that someone had recently spotted bed bugs at the hotel (within the last two weeks), we actually packed our belongings back up immediately and returned to the lobby. It's unfortunate that with this website you pay in advance because it meant that we took a loss on the night but we HAD to leave after reading the reviews and seeing the rooms. It would maybe work for young travelers looking to spend little to no money on hot, cramped rooms but my travel mates and I couldn't fathom staying the night. Unfortunate overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to be in the centre of the most liveliest area of Athens (Exarchia) Hotel Exarchion is an ideal place to stay. They were friendly and helpful.