Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

bel hotel central

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
trop d'enfants pendant les vacances scolaires,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great Location.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Central location and beautiful facilities.
Cons: Not much.
Excellent staff, great location. Maybe a little overpriced. Very central location to everything in Athens we were interested in - historical places, shopping, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Luxury!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
5 star luxury in the heart of Athens with excellent staff & accommodations. The concierge was very helpful with making plans & transportation arrangements The restaurant has wonderful food prepared to perfection & the super friendly wait staff never misses a beat. Great service, romantic atmosphere, reasonably priced, and has an amazing view of the Acropolis. I travel frequently and would add this to my top five hotel stays around the globe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

Great Location, but I expected more

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: The rooms were very basic. I expected considerably more from a five star hotel. We stayed in a deluxe room.
Location: Great location on the Square within walking distance to the shopping strips, flee market, and many restaurants.
The hotel is in a great location and at least for the passerby looks a lot nicer than any of the hotels in the same area. However, it fell below our expectations of a luxury 5 star hotel. It felt more like a nice 4 star. The best meal we had was on the hotel's roof top restaurant which has direct view of the acropolis. Make sure to reserve especially for dinner, where the atmosphere is quite romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack Liufrom 中国广州

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
总体非常棒的酒店,很有历史感,装饰也精致,大堂非常气派。价格相对较贵,且不含早餐。在Hotels上可选的房型有限,结果安排的是几乎没有啥景观的庭院房。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Melbourne

Grand old hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A well located grand old hotel in central Athens,though a bit pricey given its history.Being unable to access the rooftop without wearing long pants/shoes was a drag given it was so hot/humid however
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frequent-travellerfrom India

Good Location but needs to be more than that

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think its a great location and good property but definitely they need to do a lot more in service. For the price they charge, rooms were smaller, needed to remind 10 times reception to deliver package to the room. Besides everything is overpriced. Pool is really small. Stayed a week before in Hilton and the experience was much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC

Great historical hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Grand old hotel with modern 5 Star amenities. Rooms vary consider ability in size in same class. Roof top restaurant is wonderful with incredible view of Partheon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart, Germany

Exceptional hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: While probably not helpful to readers, we liked everything about this hotel. We have no complaints, only compliments.
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Acropolis, Parthenon, shopping district, Greek Parliament, Parthenon Museum, Olympic Stadium, Temple of Zeus.
This was my wife and I's first trip with our 2 month old son, so we had many concerns that we'd never had before when traveling. The hotel went above and beyond to help us out, from having a car seat ready every time we needed a driver to having a crib ready in our room with infant shampoo/soap next to the complimentary adult shampoo/soap in the bathroom. The concierge sat and gave us all kinds of great ideas for day trips, and arranged everything for us. The internet speed, while not free, was reasonably priced and the fastest I've ever had at a hotel (20mbps down). Over all everyone at the hotel was great, and we had a fantastic time visiting Athens. The hotel eased our concerns about traveling with an infant for the first time, and made the experience one we'll never forget.