Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland NZ

Lovely elegant and gracious hotel in the centre of

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Position, service and ambience
Cons: We would have liked to be able to make tea and coffee in our room
We have just had two days at this lovely hotel. We found the service to be great, everyone we dealt with was genuinely very pleasant and helpful. We changed rooms on the second night as we wanted a balcony and the staff were very accommodating with our request. We loved room 620 with a big balcony and views of parliament and down the avenue, the beds in both rooms were very comfortable. The location was fantastic and we walked to most of the sites. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing at the rood top pool and the view of the acropolis from the restaurant is spectacular and not to be missed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Free Wifi im ganzen Hotel
Zimmer etwas klein, kein freier Internetzugang, sonst oK, etwas plüschig
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norge

Sentralt. Fantastisk utsikt

Posted May 19, 2015
Dårlig service i resepsjon. Fikk seng som luktet så forferdelig at madrass måte byttes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire England

Fantastic Hotel, superb location in the city.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location,decor,service,facilities.
Cons: Breakfast over priced.
Location: Location could,not be better everything within walking distance.
Excellent hotel, superb central location, all your needs catered for. The panoramic views over the city from the 8th floor restaurant must be the best in the Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Luxury in Athens for a very affordable price

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Everything. Location, staff, comfort, services. Really very affordable compared to other major cities.
Cons: Hard to find anything. I guess longer hours in gym, it closes at ten - would be nice to stay open to eleven perhaps.
Location: In center of everything in Athens. Walking distance to most major attractions, shopping, Government, etc.
Among the finest hotels I have stayed at - just exceptional. Staff is world class from doorman and throughout hotel. Location perfect. An absolute must stay. Made my entire Holiday. Food is world class. Hotel is just stunning in its beauty, rooms spacious and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The staff, location and amenities, in this order.
Great hotel, loved the room and amenities. We had a couple of minor issues pertaining to the refurbishment work which the hotel staff dealt with superbly. They took the issue seriously and dealt with it efficiently and professionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raphael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

What an experience!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
When we go to a foreign country and stay in a hotel, we expect homely feeling and that's what Hotel Grand Bretagne had provided. From the hotel setting, to the comfortable bed, to the warm and happy smile of the staff, we feel at home. Not to mention the very nice decor that is most probably the best in Athens. We got a room overlooking the Acropolis and we felt so close to Greek history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nielsfrom Aarhus

Lækkert hotel med super beliggenhed

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lækkert hotel med super beliggenhed. Super service på den gode professionelle måde. Gennemført god byggekvalitet og velholdt - også i detaljen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Khalidfrom singapore

mr

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
service AMAZING, rooftop restaurant one of teh best i have EVER eaten in, rooms old and need updating and the internet was a TOTAL disasater