Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesboro, GA

Nice facility, appears to be nearly new, beautiful

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: Conference area
Location: located in a close proximity to the downtown/ college area, thus is rather busy.
Very nice, pleasant staff, ready to assist or help in any way. Needs a conference area conducive to a training facility and appealing to the attendees. Rooms were very nicely decorated and furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hip

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: Great location near downtown Athens. Easy walk to restaurants, bars, and UGA.
This hotel has a hip feeling about it. Definitely not a stuffy old style hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llandudn, UK

Different

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It's ethos.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to eateries.
We had not stayed in an Indigo before so it was an experience. The two on reception (Nora and I'm sorry I can't remember the lads name) were so friendly and helpful. The hotel is all about recycling and fuel efficiency, which was really good to see. The surroundings were minimalistic and may not suit all, but we liked it. We sat at the bar during the evening and were served by the very efficient Lacey. She talked about the hotel, it's ethos and principals and was very knowledgeable. Overall the hotel was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Another fine stay at Indigo

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't beat this location in Athens. Can easily walk to any restaurant as well as UGA. Hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. Breakfast can take a long time to arrive when dining down in lounge when it gets busy, so plan accordingly. Also, I do wish there was a mat on each side of the beds as I am not a fan of bare feet on wooden floors first thing in am, but that is a personal preference. Great hotel in Athens!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ckfinley from Milton, GA

Unique hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall stay was brief but pleasant. Check in was delayed because the housekeeping staff was short-handed. The front desk and bar staff were attentive in ensuring we were comfortable and that a room became available as soon as possible. Onsite parking was somewhat limited due to occupancy and cars taking multiple spaces. There appeared to be nearby offsite parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great and the rooms are always clean, spacious, and well appointed. My family will only stay at the Indigo while visiting Athens. I appreciate the opportunity to call your attention to one detail and only one and that is the lighting. It's not so bad for a man, but my wife can't see a thing in the bathroom. She says putting on makeup is close to impossible and distinguishing meds is tricky too. Jack
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I wish more hotels were like this

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Georgia

Athens Twilight

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never a disappintment and a great deal through Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice layout

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Upscale decor, comfort.
Location: Walking distance to downtown.
Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good at a reasonable price.