Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aug52kfrom woodstock, ga

cool, casual, relaxed place

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Usually these modern, chic hotels are very annoying with their pretentious, snooty attitude and atmosphere of the staff and patrons. This place was different and very refreshing. It's casual, relaxed, excellent drinks, great food and friendly staff. I am sure that being in a college town contributes to the casual vibe. I would highly recommend it. The only thing i did not like is the 10 dollars a night parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Statesboro, GA

Nice facility, appears to be nearly new, beautiful

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: Conference area
Location: located in a close proximity to the downtown/ college area, thus is rather busy.
Very nice, pleasant staff, ready to assist or help in any way. Needs a conference area conducive to a training facility and appealing to the attendees. Rooms were very nicely decorated and furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rayfrom Houston, TX

Better than expected

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came with low expectations and we were pleasantly surprised by the overall experience. The room was clean and comfortable; the lobby was inviting; front desk was efficient and friendly; restaurant had decent food and drink selection for breakfast and dinner (we never ate lunch there); the small fitness center was adequate and the location was very convenient for downtown and the university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denisfrom Charlotte

Athens Best location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay overall. Some confusion about room type, but staff was helpful and all worked out. Indigo remains the best location in Athens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Hip

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: Great location near downtown Athens. Easy walk to restaurants, bars, and UGA.
This hotel has a hip feeling about it. Definitely not a stuffy old style hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathleenfrom Louisville

Metro style hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very modern hotel with minimalistic features. The only negative comment I have is that the lobby bar should stay open later. We arrived at 10PM from a long day of travel and wanted a cold adult beverage. There were several people still hanging out in the bar so when we went up to order, the bartender said she was sorry but she had already closed out the register. I even requested to just charge it to our room and she declined our request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgiafrom Athens

Hot water and dining a problem

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A warm, not hot, shower. Let it run for twenty minutes with little effect. Not a great thing. But the food is limited and mediocre. Sure you want to eat locally. But breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and room service is very limited. You'll get the same dish over and over...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a nice modern alternative if you are visiting UGA. The decor is fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Baileyfrom Georgia

Excellent

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was clean and well kept. The only complaint would be the children in the room next door. We had an adjoining room (didn't use as they weren't with us) and the gorgeous wood floors don't absorb any sound. The wee ones were loud. Very loud. Screaming at their mother so disrespectfully for such a young age. My husband wouldn't allow me to put my phone up to the base of the door with the sound of Rottweilers barking. I think it would've helped. I will be back as my quiet teen will be attending UGA. But I'm bringing an air horn. Just in case.