Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great hotel, nice location near University campus

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Great efforts on being sustainable.
Free wi-fi. The room was super clean and quiet and comfortable. Tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Very close to downtown

Posted May 13, 2015
Super easy check in. 5 minute walk from campus and a wide variety of resturants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice in a different way

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The vibe and the fact that it was environmentally responsible
Cons: Though it's inconsistent with the energy consciousness, a little fridge would be nice.
Location: Great spot. Right near downtown but just far enough away to be peaceful and quiet
I really liked this place. Very eco-friendly and modern but not plush like some other places in this general class. The room has a spare sort of feel, which I liked but which won't be for everyone. The staff was GREAT and it's cool that there is a gallery right in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Ga

Home away from home

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Room was very nice and clean. Up to date decor. All of the staff from check in to room service was nice. Loren at front desk is the best. I will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johns Creek, GA

Great choice in Athens!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
It's clean, convenient and consistent. Love that pets are allowed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, Ga

Very clean and a very nice place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The hotel was very nice and very clean my only complaint was its distance from Clayton street. It's a little bit of a walk. They should consider having a shuttle around town. But that's minor stuff. Overall great place to stay and I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Athens

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Very nice and friendly staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located. Our room did not have a black-out curtain which made it hard to sleep because of the light from the fire station behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfection!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
Fantastic hotel! Our room was not ready at 6:00pm so they upgraded us with no questions! The art installation is fun and the lobby bar just great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't go to the Indigo

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
Staff was sort of condescending. Room was okay, but the key-in-slot-to-use lights was a little much. Ice machine delivery ice with big chunks of metal in it. But worst was having to fight for our "free" breakfast that cost me $30. Finally got the two $15 vouchers----and had the worse breakfast ever for both of us. Touted as the nicest hotel in Athens, it's certainly sitting on its haunches and not even trying. Too bad. Could really be top dog if they tried just a little.