Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nikosfrom raleigh NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty good location, excellent view, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crete

Nice quiet hotel with good facilities

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Peace and quiet
Cons: More shade on the roof terrace in the hot weather - as we live in Crete we do not want to be sitting in the sun all day!
Location: No real opportunity to explore.
We booked the hotel so my husband could have some rest after leaving hospital before travelling back from Piraeus to Crete on the ferry. He needed to be on a restricted diet, mainly soup and bland food. There was no soup on the menu, but when I explained the position, the concierge immediately said he would ask the kitchen to prepare chicken soup specially, which they did, and it was very good. The only downside (not the hotel's problem) was that there were no shops nearby for me to get some fruit for him to snack on - so when booking, do remember this and taken any provisions with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgefrom United Kingdom

Very good hotel at a bargain price

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time in the hotel, although I have lived in Piraeus for 4 years in the past. The area is very good, safe neighbourhood with plenty of bars and fish restaurants within 2-3 minutes walk (Mikrolimano). Fantastic view from the roof garden. The breakfast was good, not many options though but what I've tried was of good quality. There was no fridge in the room but you can get water and drinks from the bar in the roof garden at the same price as from the mini markets outside. There is only one transport link (trolley) to take you to the centre of Piraeus or to Neo Faliro station underground. It runs every 10-15 minutes. Neo Faliro station is about 10-15 minutes,, if you take the shortcut using the steps to go down the hill. Pasalimani is another nice area nearby about 15 minutes walk with great sea view. The room was what I needed, airconditioning was working very well even when it was boiling hot in the city. The only down in the room was a small TV screen and that there was no socket to charge my phone near the bed. Not sure if all rooms are the same but this was the only issue. Bathroom a little bit old but clean and had everything I needed. Would definitely stay in Mistral again if I get a similar price. The port is about 10-15 minutes away by trolley or around 5 euros by taxi, depending which side of the port. Taxi to central Athens will be around 10 euros with no bags and it is 15 minutes by underground from Neo Faliro (to go down the Acropolis in Monastiraki).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Business trip. Location close to where the meeting was. Convenient.
3 out of 5
by jacklindafrom Adelaide, South Australia

Good pool and bar area, basic accommodation

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Good location if you are going on a cruise from the nearby port.Staff are pleasant, hotel has a good pool and bar area and good restaurants nearby.
Cons: This hotel needs a good clean throughout and updating (peeling paint on walls, dirty curtains, outdated bathroom, old TV.
Location: Near the port, good views of the port from the pool and rooms on the higher floors, good restaurants nearby, lots of shops about a kilometre away.
Chose this hotel based on its location to the port as we were going on a cruise next day. Also the price was reasonable. We made good use of the hotel pool and bar, which made up for the disappointing room and overall state of parts of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Herve

no wifi

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: the view
Cons: wifi
Location: You need a car, there is nothing at walking distance
been changing room and running down the lobby to catch wifi. totally unreliable, no reactions from staff.
1 out of 5
by Hervefrom West Palm Beach

We actually to move out and go to another hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: Wifi, fridges in every rooms
Our first room, did not have a refrigerator, the next day we moved to a room with fridge, but with a warning from front desk as to bring food and beverages other than from room service is prohibited. Then why a fridge in the room?. Wifi is totally unreliable , works on and off. Overall, internet was accessible only 10 % of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petefrom Kettering, UK

Don't be put off by the reviews!

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The warm welcome, courteous and helpful staff and the rooftop pool overlooking the marina.
Cons: Odd rules about not consuming food and drink in the hotel rooms and not wearing shorts after 8pm. Wifi is very weak in the rooms.
Location: The port is 10 minutes via trolley bus 20. There are numerous restaurants and tavernas around the adjacent marina.
I was a little concerned after reading the mixed reviews but needn't have worried. I was made to feel very welcome right from the start. Staff on reception, in the bars and at breakfast were always cheerful, courteous and helpful. An early morning excursion meant I was going to miss breakfast. Whilst waiting at reception the girl in the breakfast room made me a ham and cheese toastie to take away. The rooms are a little dated and lacking tea and coffee making facilities but the balconies had pleasant views over the marina. The rooftop pool and bar, the reason I chose this hotel, lived up to expectations. On the Sunday the pool was busy with people from the town but this caused no problems and I certainly don't expect to be cocooned from locals whilst abroad. The restaurant and bar are expensive so I chose mainly to use local tavernas which are plentiful and line the marina. These specialise mainly in seafood. Opposite the hotel there is also a bar with views across the marina. This is very popular with locals and has good food at reasonable prices. All in all a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. I booked two nights but stayed four. Particular thanks to Christina and Virgi for being such welcoming hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

roof bar was great

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great spot