Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kh

Not nice place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I expected a small balcony for sea view instead a got a tiny window that doesn't open crammed between two building where u get a peak of a sea view. Poseidon hotel few blocks down the street was much more spacious with cleaner rooms and a clean spacious proper bathroom. The bathroon in nefeli was truly a disaster. I have never placed reviews before and this experience was bad that I had to place my review. Never again. The only reason I took nefeli over poseidon which I had tried and liked is the fact that no more sea view bedrooms were available in poseidon and thought id give nefeli a chance. I learned my lesson the hard way. Hotel staff was unprofessional and barely helpful. I was hungry at nightand they did not have room service. They provided me with flyers to call a restaurant and failed to even offer to call themselves and when I called the person only spoke greek. So it was a frustrating stay. Glad it was only one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maxwell from World

Hotel & price was ok for location

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is ok but some of the staff seem dis-interested, particularly the breakfast person who has issues & complains about her lack of resources but we believe half the problem is her wasting time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Trip

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Only stayed three nights but found breakfast to be very limited and the room was cramped. The external laundry service was ridiculously expensive (which is not the hotels fault, merely an FYI) but the hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from UK

Athens by the sea

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a very nice experience, very close to the beach and great service. Hotel very clean, nice breakfast and usual modern essential like WIFI. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel but not that great either

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed just for one night at this hotel and frankly speaking for the price we paid, the hotel was okay. Nothing remarkable. The part of city where this hotel is situated is decent but residential. Very close to the beach and the hotel has a view of the sea. The main thing that we disliked was the breakfast which was really very small with little choice but otherwise the hotel was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Jan 23, 2012
The hotel is not for a family stay.... the rooms are extremely small and breakfast was not a buffet it was a toast sandwich and coffee everyday! there were random people staying at the hotel seemed suspicious to me and my family.... 1 hour stays basically if you get my drift. would never stay here again!
1 out of 5
by January from United States

WORST hotel EVER!!! & scary place!!! DO NOT GO

Posted Jan 14, 2012
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: VERY UNCLEAN and dismal with Terrible manager!!
Location: Down a small narrow street and hard to find- very shady part of town - Like a Third world apartment complex...
I had been checked in for less than one hour the afternoon before my night stay at hotel Nefeli when I decided I could not stand to spend the night here. The entire hotel, even the non-smoking rooms, were choked with cigarette smoke and the hallways smelt like ammonia or an old nursing home. Trying to squeeze into the tiny elevator to make it to the 5th floor with my luggage was a true stress. Once inside my room, I noticed this was nothing similar to what was described or pictured on the Expedia website.The entire room had long and short black hairs EVERYWHERE; the floors, bedding, bathroom,shower, and even the walls of the room were plastered with hairs!! The tiny stand-up shower was entirely open to the just as small bathroom and water rot was viewable around the edges of the bathroom. It looked like the entire cleanliness of the hotel had been dismal and had a substandard. The bed, with it's black hairs in it, was made up; but other than that, it was NASTY and the towels smelt like cigarette smoke. The area where the hotel is located is dismal as well, it has nothing at all that makes it look nice or stand out from a third-world apartment complex. There was also an area of the floor the would creek when I walked on it; disturbing being high up on the 5th floor. The manager was furious I didn't like my room and would not give me a dime of my money back! The manager was very rude, inflexible, and hostile; in no way was he apologetic or kind- I felt truly threatened.