Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rmbtlfrom London

Classic hotel, nice decor

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, classic deco, internet though was not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunfrom Japan

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in an upscale suburb north of Athens downtown, recommended by a local partner company as the best in the neighborhood. Attic rooms are rather small and have no elevator access, but has lots of character and good for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great part of town

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a very nice old world charm and is nicely located in the Kifisia district of north Athens. The hotel is five minutes by taxi from the Olympic park and surrounding business areas. The rooms were adequate but with some furniture that requires updating (particularly the beds) but overall the hotel is a very pleasant place to stay whilst in Athens
2 out of 5
Recommended
by AthenReisenderfrom Hannover

Dieses Hotel hat seine beste Zeit hinter sich

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Schöne Lage, ursprünglich schönes Haus und Ambiente, aber: das Management lässt das Hotel offenbar verwahrlosen. Im Fahrstuhl Reparaturen mit Gepäckklebeband, die Türen abgestossen, Wasser im Waschbecken läuft nicht ab, nach der Dusche Überschwemmung im Bad. Arroganter Check-in, wir wureden in die falsche Zimmer Kategorie (nähmlich die "basic") geführt, obwohl wir eine höhere gebucht hatten. Schlechter Frühstücksservice, das Personal merkt zB nicht, dass das Buffet leer ist, und bemüht sich auch nur unwillig. Allgemein offensichtlich katastrophal gemanagt, obwohl der Ort sehr viel mehr "hergeben" würde (und könnte!!). Im derzeitigen Zustand nicht empfehlenswert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Business travellerfrom London

Great hotel for meetings in local area

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the best hotel for business travel - but very nice and good location in Kifisia. However the complimentary internet connection was very slow - not workable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gianni e Regifrom Milano

Eccellente hotel in una località deliziosa

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Kifisià è una piacevolissima località sulle colline di Atene, molto verde e pulita con case e ville di eccellente aspetto. Molti negozi "alla moda" adatti alle signore. Albergo grande "vecchio stampo" con personale molto attento e scrupoloso. Piscina molto piacevole nel verde.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Puzzling value for money

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The bathroom had a (tiny) balcony which is much better than a rattling extractor fan
Cons: The price just didn't make sense. I would have been quite happy paying half of what I did, but charging so much leads to much higher expectations
Location: The location is an odd choice but if you want to stay in that area (which I did) then it makes a lot of sense
The main issue with this hotel wasn't so much that it was bad, just that it was poor value for money. The room was large and well kept, as was the bathroom. However the shower was fixed to the wall in such a way that you could not avoid soaking the entire floor when using it. Also there were two (brief but noticeable) power cuts in the first two hours of my stay alone. Breakfast was alright at best - certainly nothing to complain about, but it does (as does everything else i saw) leave you wondering what you're paying so much for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephan lfrom paris

pas mal

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel dans un style un peu trop rococo a mon gout (marbres et tentures partout) mais dans l ensemble un bon service et des chambres de bonne qualite. Le petit dej est un peu leger. Le quartier est un centre commercial deguise en zone residentielle.