Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but old

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good but old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but old hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visited for Business. Everything good, but nothing great. Must have been a top-hotel 30 years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeroenfrom Haps

Griekenland

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Een prettig hotel met ontzettend vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Het hotel ligt voor een metrostation waardoor het heel gemakkelijk is om het centrum van de stad in te komen, zonder veel te hoeven lopen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich, UK

Rooftop Oasis

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The rooftop facilities.
Cons: All rooms have balconies - but some outdoor furniture would be nice.
Location: The location means a fair walk to most of the Athens "must do" list, but that is half the pleasure.
We returned to the Stanley Hotel 28 years after our honeymoon there and we weren't disappointed. After an initial mix up over the room ( I had requested smoking/king size bed) which was quickly dealt with we were more than happy with the accommodation. The (included) breakfast is generous and the rooftop bar, restaurant and swimming pool a great place to relax after a hot and dusty day sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nathan Kfrom Seattle, WA USA

Simple, easy

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I feel like most of the reviews captured the Stanley very well. The rooms are small, clean, and have the basic necessities. While you'll be comfortable enough, you won't want to spend a lot of time in your room. A lot of the reviews mention the neighborhood, which really isn't great. However, the immediate area (within a block or two) is safe and there are several bars, cafes, and restaurants that are worth visiting. Probably the best thing about the hotel is it's proximity to the metro (subway). It is literally 100ft out the front door. The metro is clean, well lit, safe, cheap, and very easy to use. It reminds me much of the one in Washington D.C. For one euro and twenty cents it will get you to Plaka in less than 10 minutes or any other neighborhood you'd like to visit in Athens. A travelers note: Athens can be done in one really big day with a little planning (dawn to dusk). In two days you can do it relatively comfortably. If you have three days here, you'll have all the time in the world. Of course, this depends on how many museums you'd like to visit which can eat up a lot of your time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel vlakbij centrum

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Ligging, dakterras, balkon bij de kamers en ontbijt prima. Verder beetje oud hotel, liften werken niet optimaal, gehorig en ondanks niet roken kamers regelmatig tabaklucht op de kamer.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Is ok for the price.
Cons: Needs more maintance
Location: We were in Athens. A visit to the Parthenon, the Antropological Museum of Classical Greece. A one day cruise to the islands is a must.
We got stuck in the elevator for15 minutes, no air conditioner, very unpleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roxana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vinniefrom india

nice hotel but very small bathrooms

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1. it is right next to metro station. which was a massive plus for my old mum. 2. the service at reception was cordial and helpful. 3. our room was 705 again right next to the lift. but there was no view from the room. 4. the room was quite small and basic. but the bathroom is extremely tiny. we could barely stand in shower. and after shower the bathroom was messy and water every where. there was no hair dryer in bathrooms. the balcony was also very small that it couldn't even fit a chair. 5. the best part of staying at Stanley is buffet breakfast! ! the spread was amazing. there are 6 or 7 counters ranging from breads, salads, eggs, fruits, cakes, drinks etc. I just loved our relaxed lonf breakfast sessions. 6. the wifi is free only for 3 hrs per day. after that you will have to buy the connection. 7. rooftop restaurant is nice. we had dinner there one night. the service was not bad. the view was really good. 8. we had a early morning checkout and we requested for packed breakfast (we had paid extra for bf). but we were told they wouldn't pack it but they will serve bf. when we reached the hall for bf we realised it was just bread and butter, tea and juice. it was disappointing spread given we had paid for buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KALLEfrom Turku

Kuluneet huoneet, hieno kattoterassi

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kuluneet huoneet, kova liikenteen melu. Hyvät yhteydet kaikkialle Ateenassa. Tasokas aamupala ja hieno kattoterassi jolla pieni uima-allas ja upea Akropolis-näkymä.