Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina - Italia

Un poco alejado para caminar hasta el centro

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: La atención del ñersonal
Cons: Ya lo he dicho : conexión wifi
Location: Un poco alejado pero lo elegimos por la piscina dado que viajamos en julio.
Muy buena atención del personal. Excelente disposición. Deben mejorar conexión de wifi ya que en habitación y terraza no funciona normalmente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hotel Stanley

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was perfect for using the public transportation to get to the Acropolis and the shopping area.
Cons: Nothing
It was a beautiful hotel and we especially loved the view from the rooftop restaurant of the Acropolis. The food was absolutely delicious.The hotel staff was was very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good experience !

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Conveinent location and clean bedding was good :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex. UK.

What a lovely hotel. Facilities excellent/staff

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Just china cups in rooms with teaspoons. as stated above.
Location: Lots to see and do. Bus tour good. Bus stops outside hotel. Train tour from Acropolis good. Plaka lovely and Flea market. Taxis very reasonably priced
Hotel good location. Metro outside. Buses, taxis outside. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned and towels changed daily. Dining area and pool terrace lovely. I had fruit and a bottle of wine put into room for my Birthday and the staff also decorated dining table for us in the evening with the serviettes, balloons, banners that I took with me for my 70th Birthday. Food excellent. Good assortment for breakfast. Excellent and thankyou Expedia. Only downside was paper cups in rooms. Would have liked proper china cups or maybe plastic would have been better, with teaspoons as well maybe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida usa

awful dirty accommodations

Posted May 21, 2015
upon arrival having been told our room was ready finding that I had paid for larger accommodations received less than standard carpet baseboards bathroom we're all healthy with visual dirt. after complaining was offered superior room for additional $20 per night this room was better but still below most standard. even though the building was built in 1961 there was no evidence of remodel. the large dining room on the rooftop with a view of the Parthenon was spectacular however the wait staff yelling screaming at each other lessened the atmisphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Average hotel, convenient location.

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel staff was not overly helpful, check in was very impersonal and cold and the staff offered no assistance or information on the area or the hotel. They gave us a key and told us out room number. The room was small, the beds were hard, and it smelled of stale smoke. The hotel is in a location that is very close to the underground transportation which was very useful. That was the only upside of our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울, korea

지하철역 바로 앞으로 매우 편리함.

Posted May 6, 2015
친구와 함께한 아테네 여행으로 편리한 위치, 맛있는 아침, 편안하게 머물었습니다. 신타그마역에서 3정거장에 위치해 있으며 지하철 역에서 나오면 바로 앞에 호텔이 있어 매우 편리합니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and great location.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, from the reception staff to the parking attendant. The room is basic but clean. I would have preferred tea and coffee facilities than a fridge but all other equipment is available. The locations is fantastic as it's right next to the metro which is only a few stops from central areas. A nice hotel with everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SOTIRIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but old

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Good but old