Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

Relaxing & safe weekend.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful. I slept great, good bed, no noise at night. Breakfast was good with great hours (6:30-10:00). Room was clean & comfortable
Cons: Plumbing needs updating, clogs easily.
Location: On main drag,shopping ctr in walking distance (I'm 61 & had no problem),movie theater in ctr,also nail salon(got a great pedicure),eateries,Fresh Mkt.
2 day stay, friend had business in area & left me to relax & look around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Saffenfrom Georgia

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older place in need of remodeling. Fairly clean room, but worn and dated. The worst thing was that at check in the desk clerk insisted on making a copy of my drivers license, in case the police needed to be called. College town, ok maybe I get it. When we left the next morning, I asked for the copy back, and was refused, because it was company policy to keep it. I insisted and asked for the manager. The clerk called the manager, who told the clerk to return the copy. There was an imprint of my credit card on the same page! This was in a tray unsecured on the front desk. Fraud just waiting to happen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallway had a bad stench.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: There was a TV in the room
Cons: Cleanliness.
We were only in Athens for one night for a wedding so fortunately we didn't have to spend much time in the room. We walked in and the room smelled like smoke despite being non-smoking and just felt dirty. There were stains on the floor and everything smelled musty. Although there was a complimentary breakfast, we decided not to eat there and just checked out as soon as we got up in the morning. We will not be staying at this hotel again and we would definitely NOT recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st louis, mo

Noisiest Night Ever

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Check in seemed ok and I noticed new carpeting but, that was about it for anything close to new. There were people in the halls and outside ALL night long making noise and the only time I didn't hear them was when the ac turned on and it was so loud it drowned out the people and the 1980's TV set.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It's am OK place for the price. Like the limited access to the rooms. Just needed a place to sleep for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice accomodations

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laurenfrom Georgia

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were not comfortable. No elevator. Smell of insense in the lobby. Too expensive for what you get..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stained comforters, bullet hole in the glass door, smoke was unbearable. Did not notice it was a smoking room until after I booked so that was my fault. The area around the hotel is not too bad but the bullet sized hole was shady. Would not recommend unless last resort.