Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This was not a good stay. The room was supposed to be "non-smoking", but it smelled heavily of smoke. It was a challenge trying to keep the room heated, we had to run the heater at full-blast all night and it finally got warm after several hours, but the heater was so loud it felt like you were in an airplane, and the water was luke-warm at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin, ga

Good Value

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Continental breakfast could have been better but if increases cost of room not that big of a deal
Location: Lots of stores and places to eat nearby
Clean, comfortable for overnight stay. Good location. Good price. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montana

Relatively cheap

Posted Feb 20, 2015
First room, door was sticking and had to use full body weight to get open. Second room, the toilet ran all night. It did smell of bleach and bedspread was stained. Great breakfast and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not picky, but this was not great!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Next to a Mexican restaurant
Cons: Beds
Location: Great location
Uncomfortable bed; room not cleaned; no free wifi b/c of "metal doors".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I was expecting a run-of-the mill relatively inexpensive hotel; but I was also expecting to take a shower with hot water. The service was fine and the room was tolerable, but the fact that there was no hot water was a real disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnson Inn Athens

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The room was clean and probably a good deal for budget travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte NC

Very impressed for the price.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The king size bed!
Location: I only needed a hotel that was near restaurants and this locatin is perfect.
Wasn't expecting much from this hotel. But I will definately be staying here again. It is a little dated but not bad and it's in a great location. Near restaurants and some other eat in places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

Relaxing & safe weekend.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful. I slept great, good bed, no noise at night. Breakfast was good with great hours (6:30-10:00). Room was clean & comfortable
Cons: Plumbing needs updating, clogs easily.
Location: On main drag,shopping ctr in walking distance (I'm 61 & had no problem),movie theater in ctr,also nail salon(got a great pedicure),eateries,Fresh Mkt.
2 day stay, friend had business in area & left me to relax & look around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Saffenfrom Georgia

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older place in need of remodeling. Fairly clean room, but worn and dated. The worst thing was that at check in the desk clerk insisted on making a copy of my drivers license, in case the police needed to be called. College town, ok maybe I get it. When we left the next morning, I asked for the copy back, and was refused, because it was company policy to keep it. I insisted and asked for the manager. The clerk called the manager, who told the clerk to return the copy. There was an imprint of my credit card on the same page! This was in a tray unsecured on the front desk. Fraud just waiting to happen!