Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convient to baseball fields

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Room was clean. Furniture was old. Needs new paint. The bed was comfortable. Was told stay included breakfast. It does not. Other wise would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the misunderstanding about the breakfast. We have a restaurant onsite but we do not serve free breakfast. I am glad you like our Serta mattresses. We hope to see you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms smelled like mold Room had bugs Dirty bed clothes Very bad condition Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. I wish you had called the front desk, we would have either taken care of your issues or given you another room. My staff is trained to provide excellent service. We have been in the business for a very long time and we know that guest satisfaction is our top priority. Again, I apologize for the problems and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from SC

Great place

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: They allow dogs and I only had to pay a $10.00 nonrefundable deposit. Tony at the front desk was very helpful and polite.
Cons: Paint in room might could be redone.
Location: Tanger outlet nearby, lots of restaurants,
We unexpectedly had to come to Georgia for a family funeral. Unfortunately we did not have our dog's shot records with us so she could not stay in a kennel. We went online to find a pet friendly hotel and found Howard Johnsons. It was just fine and the dog enjoyed her stay as well as we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson Inn of Commerce, Georgia and thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback will not only help other travelers but also help us in providing great service to our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jodie from Ocala

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was extremely hard and there were no sheets on sleeper sofa. Called for bedding for sleeper sofa. Only brought a flat sheet. No blanket or pillow. There were clothes in the dresser from a previous guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Ga.

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The hotel itself is a little aged and needs to be upgraded with new beds, flat screen TVs, new curtains, etc. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My stay was overall quiet and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dana from Cleveland

Customer

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible. There were spiders in the corners of the bathroom, flat sheets tucked in as fitted sheets on the bed. This place smelled awful, no fridge/microwave/vending machine. This place was a run down MOTEL!! To top off our stay we had a child start calling our room from another room at 7am cursing, this lasted until we checked out. If I could give mwgative numbers on the review this place would definitely receive it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013