Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful, horrible, gross, hepatitis

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: Outlets, Athens, GA close by
This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stepped into. I booked a smoking room by mistake (or it was the only thing left). We walked into the room and walked right out. There were numerous cigarette burns all over the comforter. The entire room was run down and disgusting. The room smelled of smoke but I was expecting that. I have never asked to change a room in my life but I asked if they had any non smoking rooms. The front desk was very accommodating. They weren't able to switch us then but said they would try to do it by the time we got back. On our way back for the night we made the decision to drive 5 hours home to NC rather than stay in that hotel. It was so foul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 8/1/14from 8/4/14

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Howard Johnson inn in commerce GA sucked. They did not come clean the room the first night we were there no clean towels when we walked into the room we killed a huge spider on the wall and then one in the bathroom the room that is showed on the web site was nice but the room we stayed in was not
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Convient to baseball fields

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Room was clean. Furniture was old. Needs new paint. The bed was comfortable. Was told stay included breakfast. It does not. Other wise would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the misunderstanding about the breakfast. We have a restaurant onsite but we do not serve free breakfast. I am glad you like our Serta mattresses. We hope to see you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms smelled like mold Room had bugs Dirty bed clothes Very bad condition Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. I wish you had called the front desk, we would have either taken care of your issues or given you another room. My staff is trained to provide excellent service. We have been in the business for a very long time and we know that guest satisfaction is our top priority. Again, I apologize for the problems and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leefrom SC

Great place

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: They allow dogs and I only had to pay a $10.00 nonrefundable deposit. Tony at the front desk was very helpful and polite.
Cons: Paint in room might could be redone.
Location: Tanger outlet nearby, lots of restaurants,
We unexpectedly had to come to Georgia for a family funeral. Unfortunately we did not have our dog's shot records with us so she could not stay in a kennel. We went online to find a pet friendly hotel and found Howard Johnsons. It was just fine and the dog enjoyed her stay as well as we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson Inn of Commerce, Georgia and thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback will not only help other travelers but also help us in providing great service to our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jodiefrom Ocala

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was extremely hard and there were no sheets on sleeper sofa. Called for bedding for sleeper sofa. Only brought a flat sheet. No blanket or pillow. There were clothes in the dresser from a previous guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samfrom Ga.

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The hotel itself is a little aged and needs to be upgraded with new beds, flat screen TVs, new curtains, etc. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My stay was overall quiet and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com