Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convient to baseball fields

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Room was clean. Furniture was old. Needs new paint. The bed was comfortable. Was told stay included breakfast. It does not. Other wise would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the misunderstanding about the breakfast. We have a restaurant onsite but we do not serve free breakfast. I am glad you like our Serta mattresses. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from SC

Great place

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: They allow dogs and I only had to pay a $10.00 nonrefundable deposit. Tony at the front desk was very helpful and polite.
Cons: Paint in room might could be redone.
Location: Tanger outlet nearby, lots of restaurants,
We unexpectedly had to come to Georgia for a family funeral. Unfortunately we did not have our dog's shot records with us so she could not stay in a kennel. We went online to find a pet friendly hotel and found Howard Johnsons. It was just fine and the dog enjoyed her stay as well as we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson Inn of Commerce, Georgia and thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback will not only help other travelers but also help us in providing great service to our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Ga.

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The hotel itself is a little aged and needs to be upgraded with new beds, flat screen TVs, new curtains, etc. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My stay was overall quiet and enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean Trealoff from Banks County

Good hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location. There are surrounding restaurants and other stores. One thing that can be added is microwaves and refrigerators in each room. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay and the cleaning gentleman was very nice.
2 out of 5
by RL from Florida

They should consider demolition

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Cracker Barrel next door. Hey sell the property to CB and maybe they can build a nice place next to their restaurant.
unless youre just broke and NEED a place to stay, dont bother.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Everything I needed was close. restaurants gas, coffee. Quiet and a comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com