Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Location: Not very far from a Metro station, which provides easy access to most of the major sites to see around Athens.
This was a nice little hotel. The neighborhood is a little rough, though. There was free wi-fi provided, and the hotel staff was nice and courteous at all times. The included breakfast was quite excellent. We all enjoyed staying there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The linens aren't very clean, causing us to itch all night. The hotel location was decent, but it's immediate surroundings was sleazy and dirty.
3 out of 5
by Don't book ther

Don't choose central Athens.

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Location: Not nice location at all.
The hotel is nice but there isn't a decent tv and the area is too rough you don't feel save going out at night Becuase there are so many drug users around every corner taking their drugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good for sightseeing

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very good hotel staff kind and helpful.Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liam from Sydney Australia

A gem in Athens.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: The price and breakfast.
Location: The place is in an interesting and colourful par of town. Only 10 minutes walk from tourist central.
After getting some assistance with the air-conditioning this place was great. In summer get a room with a balcony, sitting outside is pleasant in Athens. We also stayed at a famous hostel in Athens for nearly twice the price with a third of the comfort., with no WiFi in he rooms. Value for money this place rivals South East Asia and West Africa. Some people have problems with the local street life. A few prostitutes and a sense of a local drug culture is not a reason to bypass this barging. I saw just as many prostitutes in bars in the more fashionable parts of town. The local restaurants (less than 500 meters) range in quality and price. You will be able to get what you are looking for. All in all this place makes sense, breakfast is well presented and varied, the staff are helpful and friendly, the place is secure, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Nick from Cyprus

Great value for money that is centrally located!

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Convenient location, great value for money
Cons: Breakfast could have been better and air condition units
Location: Very central but dangerous at night
The area of the hotel was not the best but i had visited the area before and was not worried. Would not recommend it for single female travellers. The hotel itself was good value for money and central. Rooms were adequate and cleaned daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Auckland, New Zealand

A good hotel but with some locality issues.

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Use taxis as the streets outside are not safe at night
We stayed a couple of nights and found it a nice hotel, very near to Ommonia Square. All was adequate and they supplied a good breakfast as part of the deal. The street it is on and some of the surrounding streets have some drug addicts and prostitutes as does much of Athens. We used taxis to get back at night rather than walking in those streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johan

Not bad would stay again

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Okay, for the money paid. Its not bad and I slept well. The area around the hotel is okay. Many reviews here are exaggerating the neighborhood. Air conditioner was a bit sketchy, sometimes worked sometimes not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

hotel staff

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
my stay was pleasant.the hotel is well located with good friendly staff.will recommend it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Rafael

Good breakfast but challenging area

Posted Mar 31, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Challenging area
Location: Challenging but had good spots a nd close to the National Archaeological Museum
Breakfast is superb, to die for!!!!!!!Staff is extremely helpful, I had a light bulb needing to be fixed and voila, done...Area is challenging, you need to be travel smart!!!!!Otherwise, get yourself a 5-star because it is a bargain for the services offered!!